Argos Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Argos Chief Executive Officer Mike Coupe  (no image)
Mike Coupe
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Headsets had a habit of letting us down(in 45 reviews)

  • "Weekly rota - struggled to make plans outside of work because we didn't receive our(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job to have alongside studies"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Great environment

    Cons

    none at all, its great

    Argos2020-05-27
  2. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good, Management very helpful, welcoming team

    Cons

    Issues with delivery leave floor staff to deal with customers dissatisfaction

    Continue reading
    Argos2020-05-25
  3. "Good place"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at Argos part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, pretty good pay for part time

    Cons

    lack of opportunity and growth

    Argos2020-05-23
  4. "Fantastic Digital team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Argos full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Argos Digital department has a great atmosphere with leadership who look after employees and recognise success and contributions Committed to diversity, with highly visible LGBTQ+ and BAME societies, and an emphasis on protecting mental health Driven, yet warm and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Salaries can be low and renegotiation is incredibly difficult.

    Argos2020-05-19
  5. "A good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor 
    Recommends

    I worked at Argos part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Look after employees. Management is flexible and listens to complaints/needs The flexible working pattern was ideal

    Cons

    Can be long hours, heavy lifting involved in any warehouse roles

    Argos2020-05-19
  6. "Pretty Darn Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Argos part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Very helpful people. I was hired as a part-time seasonal staff before Christmas and got kept on after for my hardwork. Super friendly down to earth people. But my location was in a remote place so everything was pretty chill and not as hectic.

    Cons

    Non, although I do believe the pay could use a little bump. It is hard work when you work at the back dealing with lifting and running around all day.

    Argos2020-05-18
  7. "Enjoyable Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Colleagues - Tasks and Challenges

    Cons

    - There are some areas that can become tedious, however most days are different

    Argos2020-05-17
  8. "Christmas temp"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Castleford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Argos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and plenty of hours available above those contracted

    Cons

    Understaffed a lot at Christmas

    Argos2020-05-29
  9. "Work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Argos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, nice team, good benefits

    Cons

    bad pay, bad management, that is it

    Argos2020-05-14
  10. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Argos full-time

    Pros

    I love this place loads

    Cons

    I don’t hate this place at all

    Continue reading
    Argos2020-05-14
Found 1179 reviews