Arise Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Arise Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Arise CEO Scott Etheridge
Scott Etheridge
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Great team, great people, good vision."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arise full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment-- both hours and WFH opportunities, there is a fun culture, and they offer good pay.

    Cons

    It can be a grind-- there's a lot to be done and they run lean. You will look around and find there's no one else to get something done, so you dig in and do it.

    Continue reading
    Arise2015-10-02

    Arise Response

    October 5, 2015Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to learn that you found Arise to have a flexible and fun work environment, and that our compensation is competitive! We work hard to ensure that our culture is transparent, and that everyone feels connected to our overall vision of changing the way the world works! Thank you also for your feedback around the fact that we do run lean, and thank you for taking the initiative to dig in and get the work done! That entrepreneurial spirit and personal accountability is something that thrives across Arise! I agree that sometimes we can be so busy "heads down" that we miss the opportunity to connect informally with our teams. I will deliver the feedback directly to the executive team. Thanks so much and wish you the best!

    Continue reading
  2. "Sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Arise

    Pros

    Ok environment before you can

    Cons

    All the failed students in single pic

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-03-06
  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Average work, work life balance

    Cons

    Job security, less Compensation, less hike

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-01-03
  4. "arise a good fit but lacks training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Richmond, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arise part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    is based out of your own home. you make your own hours there flexible

    Cons

    when dealing with a situation you dont really have a co-worker or manage to turn to if it escalates

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-03-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Worst 18 months of my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work from home

    Cons

    Lack of hours available to work even though you meet the top ranking required. I made an official complaint against one if the 'managers' who was a truly awful person, many of my colleagues had left purely because of him and his rude, condescending, misogynistic attitude, nothing was done. The training is laughable and in no way actually prepares you for the calls you're going to get. I worked on both energy and coffee client contracts, both awful for different reasons.

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-03-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arise part-time

    Pros

    Arise gives you the opportunity to select your own hours.

    Cons

    Training is not paid and is also very lengthy.

    Arise2020-01-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Awful systems, I wonder if they know what they're actually doing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arise part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to chose your own shifts and work from home.

    Cons

    As a start they basically expect you to drop close to £100 getting all the equipment and training cost. The system they use is archaic and rarely works, it's not rare for agents to be unable to log into systems to actually fulfill intervals on top of that, using their Arise Virtual Desktop has made my hardware run badly because it's so badly optimised (and considering I run a gaming PC this perplexes me). There's not enough explanation for things, both myself and my representative are yet to be told how revenue works and how or when we'll receive payment for my work. Whenever either of us do enquire about such things we are either run in circles or told to talk to literal bots. Finally the training doesn't cover half of the actual problems you'll need to cover and the superiors aren't people who have actually been trained well in these matters either, they're just people who know how to navigate the resources well from working for longer, considering the technical nature of the roles available you'd expect them to have some actual technological aware support but they don't.

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-02-15
  8. Helpful (10)

    "So Much Time Wasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seemingly easy to start up.

    Cons

    No opportunities are actually availiable.

    Continue reading
    Arise2020-01-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Performance Compliance Lead in London, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not much at all ready

    Cons

    There was a time when I loved this company but no more

    Continue reading
    Arise2019-11-09
  10. Helpful (6)

    "A Real Work from Home Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Valid work from home, remote positions Flexible work schedule Fast Paced, ever changing environment

    Cons

    Heavy 4th quarter work load for most clients

    Arise2019-08-07
Found 137 reviews