Aristocrat Technologies Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 641 of over 663 reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Aristocrat Technologies CEO & Managing Director Trevor Croker
Trevor Croker
246 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment with an emphasis on work/life balance(in 129 reviews)

  • "All pros only with Aristocrat Technologies(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance as work pressure is too much(in 31 reviews)

  • "I am in HR and have seen the dark side of all things at Aristocrat(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    12.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Aristocrat Technologies~2320
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Truly great place to work with!

      Dec 1, 2021 - Associate Art Director in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Centric with a robust system for all.

      Cons

      Slow growth, so you will have to be patient.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A company where you can spend your entire career.

      Nov 22, 2021 - Tech Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros are that there are no Cons. Employee First policy, GPTW, Good management, Fantastic culture, many more..

      Cons

      No WFH culture (not sure about after COVID)

      1 person found this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for your review of Aristocrat. We are glad to learn that you have a had great experience with us and like our culture. Our people-centric policies now include flex work through our all.flex, along with paid time off, flexi-working hours, Wellness Fridays to combat pandemic fatigue, and several other policies.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee Friendly

      Nov 22, 2021 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Aristocrat is Employee friendly and work life balance is good

      Cons

      annual hike is very less

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for the feedback. As an employee-centric company, we strive to provide all our employees to achieve work-life balance with paid time off, all.flex, Wellness Fridays and more, and we are glad that you are happy with the Aristocrat culture. We want to assure you that we follow a periodic benchmarking process to assess our compensation ranges in the market and offer competitive salaries to our employees. Please feel free to reach out to a member of the People and Culture team to discuss your experiences further.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Nov 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and employee friendly policies.

      Cons

      THere is Nothing as such.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for the feedback. As an employee-centric company, we strive to provide all our employees to achieve work-life balance with paid time off, all.flex, Wellness Fridays to combat pandemic fatigue, and several other people-centric policies. We are glad to learn that you enjoy the culture at Aristocrat.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Nov 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      need a lot of improvement in env

      Cons

      low salary, poor life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company to work with

      Nov 1, 2021 - Senior Technical Lead in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Good culture Good salary and increment Best Office location

      Cons

      Not as such... Cafeteria capacity is less

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for your review. People like you are why Aristocrat is a great place to work! We try our best to provide you with a great working atmosphere. We can't wait for our people at Gurugram to try the new cafeteria. However, we would love to hear more about your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to a member of the People and Culture team for the same.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work at

      Nov 7, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Nice environment - One of the best work life balance (even including the organizations I have only heard about) - Good work culture - Decent benefits - Good enough work, if specially if you like slot games - Among the best organizations in the sector - A lot of benefits, though some of them can be improved but nothing to really complaint about - More than good leave policy - A truly employee oriented company - Very nice policies in general, at least nothing you might find unfair

      Cons

      - Salary is average, not enough compensation to worth staying here for long. - Learning opportunities are limited, even for a established MNC. - Some work diversity might be hard to introduce since Aristocrat strictly deals in slot games, but if possible, it can make work a lot more interesting and challenging. They already posses the potential, but just need to take a leap of faith and introduce more games.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for your detailed review. We strive to bring you the best culture and tech to encourage innovation. We want to assure you that we follow a periodic benchmarking process to assess our compensation ranges in the market and offer competitive salaries to our employees. Additionally, we also provide several learning opportunities available to you through Linked In Learning, Techknow, etc. As a product company, we continuously evolve our methodologies and use state-of-the-art architecture to improve our processes. You can always reach out to a member of the People and Culture team for more.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Technical Backend Game Developer

      Nov 9, 2021 - Technical Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-Life Balance, Learning growth, Support from seniors

      Cons

      Slow Development process lack of agile methods

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candor. We strive each day to bring you the best culture. As a product company, we continuously evolve our methodologies and use state-of-the-art architecture to improve our processes. Feel free to reach out to a member of the People and Culture team to discuss your thoughts further.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is nice around here

      Cons

      Too much training sessions and meetings

      1 person found this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thanks for reviewing us on Glassdoor. We are happy that you are enjoying your stay at Aristocrat. We do understand that WFH brings with itself too many online meetings that may be causing fatigue. We can't wait to get back for a more collaborative work experience. Your feedback on training sessions has been shared with the appropriate team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to a member of People and Culture team to discuss any other concerns in detail.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to be in.

      Oct 29, 2021 - Senior Technical Lead in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary better than peers in place like Noida Good working environment, nice guys to work with Work life balance

      Cons

      Very congested noida office. Its like living with a joint family in one bhk.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Aristocrat Technologies Response

      Director People & Culture

      Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that your experience with us has been pleasant. We try our best to provide you with a great atmosphere to work. However, we would love to hear more about your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to a member of the People and Culture team for the same.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 641 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Aristocrat Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aristocrat Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    or