Aritzia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aritzia Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Aritzia CEO Brian Hill
Brian Hill
296 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "little work/life balance - look down upon if you're not stretched thin(in 76 reviews)

  • "some employees and management can be catty(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aritzia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very kind and I love working here. The discount is also great.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Aritzia2019-12-04
  2. "I enjoyed working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associaate in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Aritzia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture all around

    Cons

    no cons to list at this time

    Aritzia2019-12-02
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aritzia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great discount, hard working team

    Cons

    Not a lot of time off

    Aritzia2019-11-27
  4. "fantastic workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Style Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aritzia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very understanding management, great training processes

    Cons

    I don't think there are any cons. If you are driven, interested in fashion, and love interacting with clients you will love working at Aritzia!

    Aritzia2019-11-21
  5. "Worst Job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aritzia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great discount, great team

    Cons

    I was told from my direct report, I could not hire anyone who "fat" or over weight. And the one girl on my team who was the "biggest" I was told to fire her!

    Aritzia2019-12-03
  6. "fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Shipper in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Aritzia part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Aritzia pays really well for the store

    Cons

    it gets really busy and not everyone is trained

    Aritzia2019-11-28
  7. "Amazing place to build a career in the fashion industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aritzia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing mentorship - Managers do everything they can to nurture you in your development - Very strategic business, make very smart decisions overall - Opportunity to make real friendships with likeminded people

    Cons

    - Hours can be a bit crazy - Some cattiness on the sales floor - Very exhausting work at times

    Advice to Management

    - Continue hiring talent with a will to learn and grow - Listen

    Aritzia2019-11-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I hope they've improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aritzia part-time

    Pros

    - Nice clothing - Good discount - Beautiful decor

    Cons

    - When I worked here the environment was SO toxic. The way they pushed us to make sales encouraged lots of hostility between salespeople.

    Aritzia2019-11-20
  9. "Relatively easy job with a fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Boutique Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aritzia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super nice and positive and the discount on cute clothes is of course a plus

    Cons

    I only work part time and personally have not experienced many cons aside from late and early hours however I chose those hours so not much of a con for me.

    Aritzia2019-11-07
  10. "Aritzia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stylist 

    I worked at Aritzia part-time

    Pros

    Great pay! The sweet music during every shift wasn't bad either

    Cons

    People are a little mean at times

    Aritzia2019-11-04
Found 742 reviews