Arup Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Arup Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arup CEO Alan Belfield
Alan Belfield
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company takes care of employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Arup full-time

    Pros

    Well established office. Friendly colleauges. Supportive boss

    Cons

    not much to say honestly, everthings good here

    Arup2019-05-28
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arup full-time

    Pros

    Global thinkers, good learning and development environment Interesting projects

    Cons

    Poor paymasters Risk averse Bulky process and slow thinking

    Advice to Management

    Be more agile in leading people to projects/ positions that suit their talent and expertise

    Arup2019-06-29
  3. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arup full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Nice work life balance

    Cons

    No complains. Nice company to work for.

    Arup2019-03-20
  4. "Good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arup full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Offers lots of flexibility in case you are ready to take up any type of challenge.

    Cons

    Too much politics and favoritism

    Arup2019-03-25
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Opportunities to work in foreign countries 2) Good brand to work with

    Cons

    1) No challenging work at India office 2) Prevailing favoritism 3) No importance given to the technical knowledge and efficiency, you are judged by the hours you SPEND( NOT WORK) in the office

    Advice to Management

    1) Gauge people by their technical knowledge, ability to solve problems and efficiency,not by the hours spend by an employee ,chit-chatting with Mike Evans

    Arup2018-09-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not Recommended only for Mumbai Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arup full-time

    Pros

    1. Best place if you are not interested in technical work. 2. Good place if you are ready to become spoon of India's head and his management team. 3. You can improve your English. 4. Good if you don't have any aims for your technical career.

    Cons

    1. No scope for good Engineers. 2. Extreme favoritism in the office. 3. No goals of management. 4. Not Good projects with India team 5. Management is always interested to give the project to other offices. 6. Team leaders are worst and not technically strong. 7. not able to grow the team since past more than 10 years 8. You will lose your confidence if you are not excellent in English. no matter how you are... good technically. 9. No technical capability exists with the current team as they don’t have good project experience for the past 10 years. 10. Good people will not able to stay more than 3-4 years in this company. 11. Not at all recommended to freshers. 12. Worst HR I have ever seen in my past 13 years career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I will advise the UK management to change the India management team if you really want to grow in India.

    Arup2018-10-04
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arup full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can learn the latest and greatest technologies as this company implements those tehnologies first hand

    Cons

    Pay disparity is huge. Not paid as per industry average. Either you have to join with a good package or be content with the mediocre pay. However having said that this was an.excellent break in my career for me to work with such fantastic technical organization. No vertical growth ladder especially in the India office.

    Advice to Management

    Please review salaries of staff and pay accordingly.

    Arup2018-07-23
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arup full-time

    Pros

    You learn a lot by teaching

    Cons

    Less pay as compared to others

    Arup2018-08-05
  9. "very good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Arup full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance, friendly people, latest technologies to work

    Cons

    nothing as such for now

    Arup2017-05-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Professional working review of Arup Mumbai office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Structural Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Arup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Research oriented approach for handling the engineering technicalities. 2. Tonnes of Resource available for improving skills and knowledge. 3. No. of highly sophisticated design software's are easily available throughout the offices via Remote access and Oasys network.

    Cons

    1. Ineffective way to tackle poor performance. 2. Lack of programming and project management skills (physically as well as with software). 3. Biased approach from Upper management toward employees.

    Advice to Management

    1. Apply the Arup value's in your work approach on the ground. 2. Show faith in your team skills and capabilities for working out the large scale projects in the scheduled time.

    Arup2017-04-16
Found 887 reviews
</>Embed