Ascend Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ascend Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. "Valuations Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascend full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic team, well respected in the industry, good team management

    Cons

    Poor leadership from the parent company and little appreciation for company and team performance

    Ascend2018-09-18
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Ascend full-time

      Pros

      Cool company, good culture, fast growing etc.

      Cons

      Word this is another word, I am not in the mood for writing more words.

      Ascend2018-06-26
    • ".good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Ascend

        Pros

        Employees are great to work with

        Cons

        Nonething that I can think of

        Ascend2018-03-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "good environment, low salary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Valuation Analyst in London, England

        I worked at Ascend full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        35 hour / week contract

        Cons

        low salary, limited options for career development

        Ascend2017-07-25
      • "Plant engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Engineer in South Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Ascend full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good people (mechanics, techs, operators, engineers) to work with.

        Cons

        Little career path for technical advancement. Too lean manpower.

        Advice to Management

        Value your engineers as essential assets not necessary liabilities to bottom line. The hive will die without capable worker bees.

        Ascend2017-06-01
      • "Not impressed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Ascend full-time

        Pros

        Relaxed working space, most of the staff are very pleasant, great location in south Austin, ambassador incentives

        Cons

        The men in the company get are first priority, no end of the year bonuses, poor insurance coverage

        Advice to Management

        Treat each individual equally and be careful to not discriminate

        Ascend2017-05-05
      • "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Data Researcher in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Ascend for less than a year

        Pros

        Good work mates. Relax atmosphere with clear goals labelled out. Excellent location and great opportunities to meet people in industry.

        Cons

        Work could be more challenging

        Advice to Management

        Create higher goals and create more out of work activities.

        Ascend2016-12-12
      • "great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Ascend part-time

          Pros

          management was great very real

          Cons

          none hardly did anything at all

          Advice to Management

          retire

          Ascend2016-08-08
        • Helpful (2)

          "A good company to work for"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenwood, SC
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Ascend full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Great pay and employee benefits. I have not seen a company put more effort into Community Relations and taking care of their employees well being. Ascend Cares is something that all Ascend employees should be proud about. Ascend truly cares about the employees safety. We just added new senior leadership which has really helped with setting a clearer and better defined direction for the Nylon Division. We have great...

          Show More

          Cons

          The need to update systems company wide. We have started the change process regarding this so the organization recognizes the need to make this change.

          Advice to Management

          Continue to focus on finding/hiring great leaders. Continue to focus on the needed changes to make Ascend the employer to work for. With the most recent hiring's of senior leaders, the Nylon Division is moving in the right direction.

          Ascend2015-11-19
        • "Chemical operater"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Building Operator in Pensacola, FL
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Ascend full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          The pay is above average

          Cons

          Make you take a test with no material to study for

          Advice to Management

          Keep recognize employees

          Ascend2015-06-09
        Found 14 reviews