AstraZeneca "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AstraZeneca Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca Executive Director, CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
1,073 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Perfect job for a dreaming IT employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work place Good benefits Free lunch / dinner Free can for even general shift Good Infrastructure

    Cons

    I didn't found one such

    AstraZeneca2019-06-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hike year on year and good benefits

    Cons

    Lot of work pressure and every day status call drains your energy.

    Advice to Management

    We need work life balance not just work

    AstraZeneca2019-06-19
  3. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, peaceful environment to work

    Cons

    No defined career path, learning depends on team

    Advice to Management

    Na

    AstraZeneca2019-01-29
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Business Partner in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Organization changes leading to interesting roles being developed, Good pay and work life balance, Good benefits

    Cons

    Lot of Changes and India Policies were not clear

    AstraZeneca2016-04-25
  5. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive, employee friendly environment excellent work culture, good pay package, good benefits

    Cons

    No cons, No negative aspects

    AstraZeneca2012-11-15
  6. "Take their time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Quality Control Analyst in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca for more than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance, help to keep stress low, good benefits, very lean friendy

    Cons

    they dont treat their contractors as well. they have events and say contractors cant compete or enjoy them when we work everyday and do the same job as other employees. Most supervisors don't assist contractors in finding a full time position either. And there is no feedback or reason as to why you're not being selected for full time positions.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with your contract people and help them feel included in the company

    AstraZeneca2020-01-17
  7. "Good company values and enjoyed working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has good values that I believed in,, there was opportunity to develop yourself with the company. Good benefits package with flexible working allowed. During my time in the company I met some wonderful people who help me and supported me in learning and developing.

    Cons

    There seems to be a business re-organisation every year so you don't always feel that secure in your role.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-29
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, work/life balance, good benefits

    Cons

    communication, promotion process, vacation carry-over

    AstraZeneca2019-10-23
  9. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , pto decent amount

    Cons

    Hard to move along career ladder especially during enterprise years

    Advice to Management

    Promote within

    AstraZeneca2019-10-10
  10. "Micromanager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair salary, good benefits, company car

    Cons

    Micromanage, lots of needless reports

    AstraZeneca2019-08-16
Found 142 reviews