Asurion Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Asurion Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
14 Ratings
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Income, location, schedule, environment, atmosphere

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons so far

    Advice to Management

    None

    Asurion2019-11-12
  2. "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great. Everyone looks out for each other and helps you be the best you can be.

    Cons

    company wants everyone cross trained on different LOB. Can get difficult doing this as schedules vary.

    Advice to Management

    If someone is happy and doing well and doesn't want to advance, dont force them to by transferring to another line of business

    Asurion2019-10-24
  3. ""Sprint Saves" Department (WAH) Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only positives are that: you get commission for each insurance line you "save", call volume isn't super high, and the benefits are quite good.

    Cons

    Imagine 30-50% of callers complaining about our insurance being added without their consent by the store/phone sales rep and THEN having to ignore their frustrations and build a relationship to only PUSH insurance that has more holes than swiss cheese! That's your daily routine within the Sprint Saves (retention) department. The unauthorized addition of insurance is SO rampant and well-known that even Sprint reps... sigh and joke about how often people call about the SAME thing! After being on the phone for 20-60+ minutes arguing with Sprint over a high bill, here we come in to make a final attempt to convince them to keep an insurance that only keeps going UP in price (with limited notice), while at the same time INCREASING already-high deductibles (imagine paying $225 to replace an iPhone 6). In the end, I worked in this department for over a year and finally had ENOUGH of feeling morally reprehensible and - as a result - stressed on a daily basis. But if you value your mental health and career growth, take my advice and SKIP this Sprint Saves - in fact, skip Asurion! Unless you enjoy selling worthless insurance, while making them tons of $$$.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Provide more frequent and sizeable pay increases, as a ~$0.50/hr "raise" does NOT keep up with rising costs of living. - Do not try to quietly CUT our hard-earned commission pay by HALF again only to be met with fierce opposition and then have to backpedal. - Bring back SUTO and introduce wellness time off, since sickness - or any reason you call off - automatically gets DEDUCTED from your hard-earned PTO, which... is completely unfair! - Communicate and encourage growth and advancement more actively vs. passively.

    Show More
    Asurion2019-11-07
  4. "Great, easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice, chill, relaxed environment. Been here over 5 years. Schedules real flexible. Hard to get fired here. Just sayin.

    Cons

    Things are constantly changing, usually for the better in the long run. But they always say "we don't know when but a change is coming". They never know what direction things are going to go until it is maybe a week or 2 before the change.

    Asurion2019-10-03
  5. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Moncton, NB

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They had a few Fun Activities

    Cons

    Not enough support, wait time to find flloor support or sup support

    Asurion2019-10-11
  6. "Awesome benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and wonderful people.

    Cons

    Hours are sometimes not the best.

    Asurion2019-09-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An Okay Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you get PTO and opportunities for overtime Discounts

    Cons

    you work pretty long hours you get really short breaks there are weird shifts

    Advice to Management

    Offer more training

    Asurion2019-09-10
  8. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    the recruitment algorithms will knock a qualified employee out of an internal position is resume isn't worded just right

    Advice to Management

    a little transparency goes a long way

    Asurion2019-08-22
  9. "Life At Asurion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work overtime offered

    Cons

    While working from home tech problems can occur give yourself time in case tech problems occur

    Advice to Management

    Great Job

    Asurion2019-08-13
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had an awesome manger and a good team

    Cons

    Pay is low and they're very strict about your attendance

    Advice to Management

    Raise pay for frontline CSR they deal with a lot.

    Asurion2019-08-22
Found 172 reviews