Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Asurion Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
260 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Verizon Tech Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Antioch, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Voluntary time off (only when call volume isn’t high) if you don’t work from home there really aren’t in any other pros. The only pro is if you work at home.

    Cons

    This job is cool for a few months. Constant change after that been working here two years and put in my 2 weeks notice yesterday. They now offer Smart Home Support to customer and guess who has to sell that, EMPLOYEES. Employees are paid to provide tech support and good customer service now they also want employees to sell their product with no pay increase. They tell you that you get $10 extra per sale but that’s... only if you sell it and you still have to offer the product on every call on top of offering the tech coach app which is useless that they push down customers throats.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No point of leaving any advice cause they won’t change anything. Good riddance.

    Asurion2019-10-25
  2. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trust, flexibility, support, and resources.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Asurion2019-10-11
  3. "Excellent work-life balance, poorly organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and interesting problems to solve Annual bonus Excellent benefits Flexible schedule Unlimited PTO (that they stand by)

    Cons

    Moves slow due to size Teams are poorly organized and do not coordinate which leads to inefficiency and wasted effort Some parts of the org are not using a modern dev stack or process

    Advice to Management

    Either need more expertise in big scale software architecture, or Asurion has that expertise and it's not permeating to all teams. Better leadership structure and processes at the team level

    Asurion2019-10-11
  4. "Good company with room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Overall culture is one of teamwork and collaboration. Majority of leadership team displays exemplary leadership characteristics.

    Cons

    I would like to see a company that espouses company loyalty as a core belief, at least in-so-far as it it what it desires from employees, to reciprocate that loyalty. Sadly, I avoided downsizing by moving positions once, but was eventually let go in a subsequent reduction in force.

    Asurion2019-10-10
  5. "Bait and switch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Store Technical Consultant in Missouri City, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and on par hourly pay with similar jobs in the area.

    Cons

    Micromanaging, my job is turning into a sales position when I was told I would be a repair technician. I'm expected to meet a sales goal each month now. If I would have known I was going to be selling, I would have stayed at my previous job. Needless to say, I am currently looking for other opportunities outside of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Leave the sales to ACTUAL sales reps. Don't start having people in positions who don't want to be sales reps sell a product.

    Asurion2019-11-12
  6. "No personality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Coach 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, hours, ice/water and coffee

    Cons

    Trainers and Coaches are rude and condescending.

    Asurion2019-10-22
  7. "Biased, will unfairly fire you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pro-tech Support in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent as well as the benefits and the building itself.

    Cons

    They will screw you over and fire you even if the situation was not your fault. They fired me even though I was the one getting yelled at by another employee over something trivial.

    Advice to Management

    Tell HR to actually investigate instead of sitting in Tennessee and doing nothing. Complete Charlie Foxtrot.

    Asurion2019-11-11
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work. Embrace and allow you to explore different opportunities.

    Cons

    Their compensation structure is losing its competitiveness in Nashville jobs market

    Asurion2019-10-04
  9. "Great work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Expert in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work place with laid back work environment. Team leader gave me the tools to succeed and allowed me to be mentored by different people, which helped a lot.

    Cons

    Put a lot of miles on my car and car maintenance gets expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Have some kind of car insurance for Asurion positions that require mobility.

    Asurion2019-10-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Pay attention to yourself or burnout will set in quick!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Antioch, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People you work with and team environment is good

    Cons

    Not much support from upper management, they seem to be more concerned with their clients wants and needs then the employees who do the work.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the needs of the employees, work life balance is terrible, quicker advancement or raises to show you value the hard work some employees put in.

    Asurion2019-10-16
Found 1968 reviews