Atidan Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Jan 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 101 reviews

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Atidan CEO Kartavya Chitalia
Kartavya Chitalia
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great team, work culture and management(in 10 reviews)

  • "Working environment is really very good(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some policies will be shared after you join the organization like variable pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "There is not much to say as far as Cons are concerned(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Employee-friendly Organization

      Jan 4, 2021 - Technical Architect in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Management is approachable and mostly ready to consider employee's feedback. 2. No variable pay in CTC, so good part is better monthly take home. 3. I have seen the work culture here is very cooperative, unlike in most of the corporates today is competitive.

      Cons

      1. Internal and external trainings need to be conducted/encouraged not just for Microsoft related projects but expect the same in the networking domain too..

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A company that offers you great learning curve

      Dec 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at atidan full time for more than 5 years. A great place to work and gain knowledge, experience. 1. Empowerment to work across varied projects and in process improve your skills and up your learnings 2. Participative work culture 3. Supportive teams

      Cons

      Sales efforts with great delivery team can lead in to a great next level soon

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Atidan Response

      Thank you for your great feedback! Yes, people at Atidan do love the exposure to multiple new technologies. We are glad you like the work culture, teams, and overall growth. We are always looking for ways to improve! Warm Regards, Team Atidan

    3. The latest conversations about Tech India

      Join the conversation on

      Tech India

      5.9K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Atidan~363886
      Join the conversation on
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good work culture

      Feb 4, 2019 - Network Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good work culture 2. Management is approachable 3. Team members are good

      Cons

      1. Salary can be better 2. No HR/fun activities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Atidan Response

      Thank you for writing a review about us! Very glad you liked the work culture and the team. We are always looking for ways to improve on various fronts. We wish you the very best in your career! We would like to emphasize that we get to work with the biggest brand names on the latest technologies including Cloud, AI, BI, Data Estate, IoT, etc. Our core values are honesty, integrity, mutual respect, happy work culture, think win-win, highest quality and customers for life. Payscales and salary hikes among the best. Warm Regards, Team Atidan

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Sr Engineer

      Sep 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with Atidan around 4 years as full time employee. It's a great company to work with and always gave opportunities to work on various technologies. Always enjoyed the challenging role on various projects . Great team, work culture and management. Compensation is good as well.

      Cons

      Less Cultural team bonding activities

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Atidan Response

      Thank you for the fantastic review. We are always looking for ways to improve, appreciate your feedback! Warm Regards, Team Atidan

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Software Engineer

      Feb 25, 2018 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can learn new things other thank your profile by pushing you into some new roles as per need.

      Cons

      You will be made working from day one here more than the allotted hours. Work pressure is too much makes to work more than 9 hours or even weekend is common. Be ready to switch your current working technology or area. Some policies will be shared after you join the organization like variable pay. Also if you don't agree to there terms and work culture after joining be ready to get fired. Nearly no activities from HR or org. Most of the reviews are from network team which can miss guide while selecting the organization. *Please make a proper note with HR about your expectation from the organization before you join

      Continue reading
      18 people found this review helpful

      Atidan Response

      Thank you for writing your feedback! We are glad you were able to learn new things at Atidan. We apologize if you had issues. Many feedbacks are around work pressure. We have got numerous reviews praising us for Work-life balance. We strictly plan for 8 hours per day in all our projects and review them thoroughly, only if one does not meet the panned deliverables one may have to stretch, that does not happen often with our people, unlike other IT companies. We always ask candidates about their openness to work on multiple technologies. In fact, it is our strength appreciated by people that they get to work on technologies. We celebrate several festivals with staff throughout the year, however we would work on having more engagements. While we take extra care setting the right expectations for all joiners, we are always looking for ways to improve. We thank you for your feedback and wish you the best in the coming years! Data on weekend or stretched hours says average week has been 40 hours and weekend work once in six months. We are continuously expanding our benefits like subsidized accommodation and dinner, health insurance for the entire family etc. There are about 22 activities that get rewarded with cash and recognition like training, certifications, reusable code, client appreciation, responding off-hours, new or improved process or tool implementation, candidate referrals, winning new business or expanding existing business etc. We would like to emphasize that we get to work with the biggest brand names on the latest technologies including Cloud, AI, BI, Data Estate, IoT, etc. Our core values are honesty, integrity, mutual respect, happy work culture, think win-win, highest quality and customers for life. Payscales and salary hikes among the best. Warm Regards, Team Atidan

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      One of the best tech companies to work for

      Dec 11, 2017 - Senior Software Developer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Opportunity to work directly with high-end US customers. - Usually on the latest platforms (Office 365, IBM Watson, Azure, Angular, MVC, SharePoint 2016, etc.) - No nonsense culture. Company does not show off or give false promises like many companies these days - Flat hierarchy and open culture. Very easy access to top management and seniors for new ideas or any concerns - Patient and Receptive top management. They never ignore any employee's concerns or not respond - Very talented team. Some of the best technical brains - Rapid growth and very high exposure. If you are ambitious and want to grow fast in career, here you can take up higher roles fast, learn multiple platforms in short time - People are friendly and so is the work culture - Company has never lied to their customers - As long as you don't miss client deliverables, you can easily have full weekends to yourselves and family - In emergencies, you can work from home

      Cons

      - Not enough celebrations that create bonding and teamwork - Implementing new technology gets difficult when online help is unavailable - External training is not as effective on some tech platforms - Apart from appraisal meetings, it will help to have one to one sessions with seniors/ management - Technical work and type of projects are challenging and often has steep learning curve

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Atidan Response

      Thank you for naming us one of the best tech companies to work for :). We are working hard to maintain good quality of people coming in and increasing one to one interactions with management. Your feedback is very valuable. Wishing you the very best in your endeavors. Warm Regards, Team Atidan

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Software Developer

      Dec 3, 2017 - Software Developer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance . Good ethical work culture.

      Cons

      Internal office politics. No cafeteria

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Atidan Response

      Thank you for appreciating our ethics, work-life balance, and work culture! We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear about politics! We highly encourage open-door policy, flat structure and highly approachable leadership team, to avoid politics, inefficiencies, and biases. Our core values are honesty, integrity, mutual respect, happy work culture, think win-win, highest quality and customers for life. We always look for ways to improve. We wish you the best in your career and future endeavors. Warm Regards, Team Atidan

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work, learn & earn

      Jul 25, 2017 - Technical Lead in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management & HR are friendly and helpful. You get to work with top notch technical teams on latest cutting-edge technologies. Appraisals are comparatively higher than other companies.

      Cons

      Work culture is chaotic and demanding at times.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Software Engineer for 2 Years

      Nov 6, 2013 - Software Engineer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was with Atidan for almost 2 years, had joined as a fresher. Even though its a typical small organization but they have a great vision. People are friendly, Work culture is good, flexible timings, good compensation. My overall experience with Atidan was good.

      Cons

      Management sometimes does not co-operate. Bias nature of senior people is not helping the company in any way.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great experience!!! Learn and Grow..

      Mar 14, 2013 - Senior Developer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to work with latest technologies. They not only continuously upgrade and encourage employees to keep up with trend in technology but also focus on individual personal and professional growth. Good work culture and an excellent team as peers and mentors. Creativity is encouraged; management takes the suggestions and inputs seriously

      Cons

      No cons..great room for career development

      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Atidan Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Atidan? Share Your Experiences

    or