Atkins Architect Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Atkins Architect Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Nick Roberts
3 Ratings
  1. "A great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many possibilities to learn. Good working environment. Transparency in the company. Fair rule system. Very competitive in market for latest technology and systems. Good salary and hike.

    Cons

    There are no cons to work in atkins

    Advice to Management

    None

    Atkins2017-12-14
  2. "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exposure to large scale projects

    Cons

    Not client facing office hence limited exposure

    Atkins2019-02-14
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect 

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation and projects on international level

    Cons

    Too much work pressure and no work life balance

    Atkins2018-12-07
  4. "Good Company, substandard work, below market pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company corporate culture, Project exposure, provides lunch, high spec computer equipment

    Cons

    Back end work, no control over project deliveries, tedious application process, sub par HR communications

    Advice to Management

    Company could be great if you maximize on current employee talents and advise HR to not mess up the hiring of potentially great employees

    Atkins2017-02-06
  5. "Very well managed but no creative work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Architect in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins

    Pros

    Salary compensation & benefits , Work environment, extra curricular activities.

    Cons

    Work is sually dull and repetitive.

    Atkins2016-07-04
  6. "Cad Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Architect in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Atkins

    Pros

    Experience is good. There is much to learn in Atkins.and other departments people are much better than Architecture dept. and the work experience is much better

    Cons

    Please don't hire Diplomats. The worst treatment with them

    Advice to Management

    Please treat Cad technicians well. Especially architecture department

    Atkins2016-01-31
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organised and strategic way of working.

    Cons

    Too much of hierarchy at times create communication gap.

    Atkins2015-06-06
  8. "Excellent place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure for me as a beginner. As they hire only the best, you get the chance to work with the best. Surrounded by smart people changes you for good. Atkins takes up only large corporate projects only, so if you want to get hands on experience working on a large scale project manged through international best practices, there is no other place other than Atkins.

    Cons

    Moving up is slow. Compensation is based on a standard scale linked to your job title. Sometimes feels like a govt. office for this reason.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate young aspiring worker handsomely if you want them to stay and add value to your company.

    Atkins2014-01-21
  9. "atkins is made for new ideas to the architectural and structural planing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Architect in Mumbai

    I have been working at Atkins part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    atkins is multinational company.so i want to work not only in mumbai but also around the world..so it can be wonderful experience for imagine the new ideas n concept for different different places according to site context..

    Cons

    i dont know..because i have seen two big projects of atkins in british and saudi arab..that was fabulous..

    Atkins2012-11-12
  10. "Not bad, but poor communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atkins for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working hours, friendly staff, opportunity to learn new things.

    Cons

    Poor communication between departments at times

    Atkins2019-03-12
Found 30 reviews