Atkins Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Atkins Project Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nick Roberts
2 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Noida

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They would provide good salary for the work they take

    Cons

    The work given is lot and will have to spend lot of time for completion

    Advice to Management

    No

    Atkins2015-10-21
  2. "Project Management Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of freedom to employees

    Cons

    At times productivity is low

    Atkins2017-01-05
  3. "projects manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good projests, good package, excellent future

    Cons

    management controlled, no foreign trip

    Advice to Management

    good projests, good package, excellent future

    Atkins2013-11-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid if you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't find any pros to be honest.

    Cons

    Very stressful and bully working environment

    Atkins2019-08-10
  5. "International environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Muscat
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a multidisciplinary organization

    Cons

    I do not really have cons

    Atkins2019-04-10
  6. "Assistant Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is encouraged as a company just not in my team.

    Cons

    Promotion doesn't always mean salary increase.

    Advice to Management

    Needs more confidential lines of communication available.

    Atkins2018-11-26
  7. "Technical project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company that looks after staff (super management) Company offers flexibility in location Diversity in role possible Variety of work available

    Cons

    Unrealistic staff expectations at times, particularly with regard to staff Had to seek out salary diversity with respect to role Not all sections or actions equal

    Atkins2018-05-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "No Support from Senior Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office environment is very pleasant, with nice employees. Flexible hours... It felt good to go to work everyday.

    Cons

    Management wants you to win projects and contracts, but are not willing to offer a whole lot of support. Their internal procedures are their own worst enemy. The reporting structure sucks, with managers in other states making go/no-go decisions, but have no idea of the local climate. Their internal reporting requirements are their own worst enemy. I wasted my time their, trying to market for a company that seemingly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a grip, and come back to reality with your strategies. Offer your middle management some support. Change your internal procedures to benefit middle management a little more. Bunch of talking heads and nothign more.

    Atkins2018-02-13
  9. "Good employer but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities and benefits. Interest projects for career development.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for employees advance.

    Advice to Management

    Consider employee relocations before new employees contract.

    Atkins2018-01-02
  10. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dubai
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A diverse mix of talented individuals. Building a strong network can allow you to work on interesting projects and progress.

    Cons

    Lack of governance and politics make it difficult to get things done, particularly practice development outside of client project work.

    Advice to Management

    Long-time employees need to be properly incentivised and trained prior to their transition to management.

    Atkins2017-10-25
Found 36 reviews