Atkins Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Project Manager

Atkins Project Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Atkins President Nick Roberts (no image)
Nick Roberts
4 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Noida

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They would provide good salary for the work they take

    Cons

    The work given is lot and will have to spend lot of time for completion

    Continue reading
    Atkins2015-10-21
  2. "Project Management Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Project Manager in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of freedom to employees

    Cons

    At times productivity is low

    Atkins2017-01-05
  3. "projects manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good projests, good package, excellent future

    Cons

    management controlled, no foreign trip

    Continue reading
    Atkins2013-11-09
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Management look out for staff. Very happy to enable flexible working. Work is very interesting and potential for it to be varied.

    Cons

    Large company and can feel lost. Large company so command and control can be unclear from management.

    Atkins2020-03-17
  5. "Good company, interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Huge range of work opportunities Good focus on professional development and lots of access to training Good range of flexible benefits Great culture, with a focus on health, safety and wellbeing

    Cons

    Lots of travel Some uncertainty still on direction of the business following being bought out a couple of years ago

    Continue reading
    Atkins2019-11-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great people let down by leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers doing unbelievable work. Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Senior leadership that isnt diverse in any way No ability to advance Tpo / business unit structure Management that arent there to support stagg just approve timesheets Minimal corporate support Very silo'd and not collaborative to the one company goal

    Continue reading
    Atkins2019-10-30
  7. "Good place to work with interesting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good holiday allowance, ability to buy up to 40 days Good salary Good benefits including discounted gym memberships, dental care, cycle to work scheme Great people who are all driven and great at what they do Big projects, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Productivity driven, there is an unspoken expectation that your productivity must be high Difficult to know how to find projects once your current one is finished

    Atkins2019-10-10
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atkins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment; excellent benefits

    Cons

    None, can't think of any cons

    Atkins2019-10-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid if you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't find any pros to be honest.

    Cons

    Very stressful and bully working environment

    Atkins2019-08-10
  10. "International environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Muscat
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atkins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a multidisciplinary organization

    Cons

    I do not really have cons

    Atkins2019-04-10
Found 41 reviews