Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    401 k match up to 6%

    Cons

    you are unable to have any home life

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2017-09-25
  2. "Marketing 7 Service Operation manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global travel and good working structure

    Cons

    Lower than average pay with constant structure changes of late.

    Advice to Management

    They need to try harder to retain great employees. There is no personal coaching to develop young talent.

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2017-03-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Service Technician in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, and safety training, variable compensation but may be taken away...

    Cons

    What appeared to be a great start at a career , this turned into and job and not a career. Suggestions and Support and employee input is selective. Company has been in business for a long time and has many different products. Support for this vast product line is POOR , information is very bad and time to complete repairs have been cut. Emailed a 2 different engineers on a question and did not get a solution/ansewer.

    Advice to Management

    Respect to lower employees , we are your bread and butter

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2016-12-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bound by corporate Sweden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Contract, Warranty and SSG Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They are a good company in providing education and health benefits. Travel expenses etc are well paid and usually work with family matters very considerate. Very transparent with all profit and loss statements.

    Cons

    Where there is a problem rather than try to work with the employee they are financial driven to fire the employee than to help or work with the employee. Internal training is very poor they have a wide variety of products and stack more on you every day but they do not educate you about your new responsibility. There IT systems suck ten different places to find information about one product.

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention to your employees, help them rather than stack more duties on them. There is tremendous learning curve just knowing what products come from where. I loved AC and always will but I feel that I was kicked out the door because of my salary and service variance, I could have been asked for a pay cut or a different job but it was better to terminate.

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2016-11-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Treated me well

    Cons

    Didn't like that I got laidoff, but business was down

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2016-08-26
  6. "A Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA full-time

    Pros

    Good people base, great to work with on daily basis.

    Cons

    New style of management and lack of experience

    Advice to Management

    Respect the people, they are the company future.

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2016-04-19
  7. "Employees 2nd Bottom line 1st"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice people, enjoyable work, good advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Very little recognition for hard work, could care less about work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Do more to show you care about your employees. Greet them, be more friendly don't just talk to them when a problem arises, let them know when they are doing good as well. Do performance reviews on time, remember, you make the example for people under you.

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2015-11-09
  8. "Mid management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work if you don't mind working hard. Your hard work is recognized by most in upper level management. Treat employees very fair and most locations are like families (not common in most big companies anymore). Management listens to ideas from all levels of employees. It is also a great place if you want to be challenged and learn other business segments or applications, if you want to be challenged this is...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some areas of business within the group are not on the same page and work in a way that creates internal conflict. When this happens we see too many people calling on the same customers (sometimes for the same products).

    Advice to Management

    Work collectively to show one face to the customers. We must be seen as Atlas Copco and not as different companies within Atlas Copco jockeying for position.

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2015-05-14
  9. "No benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - North America Trainer and Administrator for Acconn in Bal Harbour, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Long hours you must work. Yoga yoga yoga

    Cons

    Extremely hot days during the summer time. Cold days during winter

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2015-02-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High Voltage Technician in Garland, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent working environment, had the ability to learn, to teach and broaden my skills

    Cons

    this company is the best

    Atlas Copco Construction Mining Technique USA2013-09-16
Found 10 reviews