Atlas Copco Field Service Technician Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Field Service Technician

Atlas Copco Field Service Technician Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
26%
Recommend to a Friend
Atlas Copco President and Chief Executive Officer Mats Rahmström
Mats Rahmström
0 Rating
  1. "My dream Job n My Last Destination."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Services Technician in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of quality products n lots of opportunity to learn something new.

    Cons

    Lots of work load and pressure.

    Atlas Copco2012-12-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Santa Fe Springs, Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Atlas Copco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company wide benefits and travel

    Cons

    Not really a female-friendly environment until you get to a corporate or management level. The fact that it is a customer service position leaves a lot of room for customers to treat you as inappropriately as desired, although, my manager did do his best to alleviate me of this whenever I felt like I could speak up about it. Unfortunately, with the allowed behavior of my peers, I rarely felt the ability to do so. Harassment from my peers was rampant and eventually became a stressor that affected many aspects of my life and eventually guided me to resign.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco2018-08-18
  3. "A secure company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco full-time

    Pros

    - Decent salary - Job security. I've seen a lot of underperforming employees keep their job for longer than I thought they would. - Great benefits. Medical, dental, vision, 401k, education assistance, etc are above the average.

    Cons

    - My biggest con is lack of unity between the various departments. And in some cases, lack of unity within a department. - Low moral. - Training for Technicians. Many times a tech is given a job on a unit they have little to no experience of troubleshooting.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco2016-09-14
  4. "Field Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Technician in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco

    Pros

    Pros: Very good Co-workers. Good product............

    Cons

    Cons: poor management--terrible Team leaders--lieing business manger and managers in general..

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco2016-07-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Technician in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco

    Pros

    Pay pay pay pay vacation

    Cons

    Biast, management sucks, liars, high school atmosphere. Fellow coworker is having relations with a manager of 24 years who got divorced over affair. Conflict of interest.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco2016-04-15
  6. "maintenance leadmen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Technician in Kaunas
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco for more than 8 years

    Pros

    No coruption. Nice place to work

    Cons

    Solary on time. Always same day.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco2015-12-26
  7. Helpful (4)

    "At a loss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco

    Pros

    Good benefits good expense account

    Cons

    To quote a post from Linkedin- You should hire people to tell you what to do ,not hire people so you can tell them what to do ! Your voice is not heard , the Copco world is driven and controlled via Belgium. The USA is a square peg and Copco is damned and determined to make it fit the Belgium round hole. A lot of their customers hate Atlas Copco due to arrogent people they have to deal with. Fed up with delayed parts delivery and delayed service. Theres a new player in town making Atlas Copco parts now. I'm sure this will rattle some cages and get some changes made really quick.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco2015-09-07
  8. Helpful (5)

    "horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Services Technician in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco full-time

    Pros

    none, they made me feel worthless all the time.

    Cons

    I got a 5 cent raise after 4 years.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco2015-03-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "The definition of a corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and decent pay. Very good opportunities and global security. I also have an excellent boss.

    Cons

    Major communication issues between the different levels of the totem pole.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco2014-09-23
  10. "Its a very excellent Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Jeddah
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International market and a world leader in Mining and industrial solutions.

    Cons

    working with a costumer center doesn't exactly go on with the general regulations of mother company because its just depending on its own business outcome.

    Atlas Copco2012-08-19
Found 11 reviews