Atlas Copco North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Atlas Copco North America Reviews

Updated 29 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Atlas Copco North America President and CEO Mats Rahmström (no image)
Mats Rahmström
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Big Global Company with Swedish background(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, good people to work with and international presence makes this company world class(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Answering to calls from the assembly line, especially when it has to be explained that the tool isn’t to blame, can be taxing(in 3 reviews)

  • "Management in Rock Hill would be disgusted(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work. Fast paced.

    Cons

    Job moved to a remote location

    Atlas Copco North America2019-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in New Hudson, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere in the office

    Cons

    Processes can be slow sometimes

    Atlas Copco North America2019-07-23
  3. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atlas Copco North America full-time

    Pros

    I've worked here a long time! It is an awesome company!

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment

    Atlas Copco North America2018-12-19
  4. "Good global company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco North America full-time

    Pros

    global company and can move around

    Cons

    big company and you can get lost, poor communication

    Atlas Copco North America2018-12-14
  5. "Great workplace culture. Plenty of opportunities to grow and advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Garland, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice people, comfortable wrk environment.

    Cons

    Work is not repetitive. Which can be challenging to some, but to others it would be a rewarding.

    Atlas Copco North America2018-07-18
  6. "Great Company with excelent benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlas Copco North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company nearly half my life and still enjoy it. There are tons of opportunities for anyone willing to put in the work and in some cases willing to relocate. If you are really adventurous and driven they also offer projects and opportunities to work overseas along with ex pat program. They will pay for education if you want to move up or into a different roll. There is tons of company supplied training although you will need to enroll yourself in most of it.

    Cons

    The company rewards those that that are willing to put in the effort on their own. They do not spend the time pushing people that are just wanting to collect a pay check and do as little as possible. So if our not self motivated and willing to take time to do some self learning and improvement this may not be the right company for you.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco North America2018-06-20
  7. "Site Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco North America full-time

    Pros

    Great network of people. Given all the tools to succeed in the beginning. Support was amazing in the beginning.

    Cons

    Around 2015 management changed and new management did not care or support me.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco North America2017-09-20
  8. "Good over all experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco North America part-time

    Pros

    Good internship program, good management

    Cons

    None from an intern perspective

    Atlas Copco North America2017-09-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great job.... but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco North America full-time

    Pros

    Great work schedule Great overtime Great coworkers

    Cons

    As a bench tech good luck making it any higher unless you plan on becoming a field tech

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco North America2017-10-03
  10. "Marketing - Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atlas Copco North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work from home, company is focused on work and life balance and delivers in this aspect. Benefits were good for a company of this size.

    Cons

    No major complaints regarding Atlas Copco.

    Continue reading
    Atlas Copco North America2017-03-04
Found 42 reviews