Atlassian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Atlassian Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Atlassian Co-Founders Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes
Scott Farquhar & Mike Cannon-Brookes
293 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Everything is dictated by management from Sydney or Mountain View(in 22 reviews)

  • "There are certainly growing pains because we're growing so fast(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Open Culture, unlimited learning opportunities, Employee & Customer Centric mind-set and Best CEOs ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atlassian Culture & Values, Foundations, Great Leaders with clear vision, growing company in customer base and revenue.

    Cons

    Too much of documentation, limited time to complete day to day tasks

    Atlassian2020-02-19
  2. "Awesome company to work in india"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE-2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything Amazing food Very good work lot of learning opportunity Great culture Great people Free transport Unbeatable perks

    Cons

    As of now haven't found any cons

    Continue reading
    Atlassian2020-02-19
  3. "Awesome work env, but too many recent hires"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Free food! * Fun work environment * Great tools for you to work at your best * Some really good coworkers from whom you can learn and collaborate

    Cons

    * Most of the challenging assignments are in Sydney, Bangalore site is new and there isn't enough trust to delegate parts crucial to company's success * Team sizes are large (for me personally), makes you feel out of loop; need to wait for information to trickle down * Feel I have less autonomy as a developer, redundant hierarchy and team sizes make it nearly impossible to feel a sense of ownership * I feel I was paid much less than my peers

    Continue reading
    Atlassian2020-02-16
  4. "One of the best companies to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary, ESOPs, lots of perks and good work life balance

    Cons

    It's a big company, so work fine is less impactful

    Continue reading
    Atlassian2020-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "If someone ask what you take away from atlas i say it as "CULTURE""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE1 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture Awesome People Openness up to grass-root level Nice office with a fully loaded pantry

    Cons

    HR's and Marketing team show them as the face of Bangalore but the truth is there are large workhorses working tirelessly to add value to the organization in all business segments who are not counted or noticed. No Clear HR policies No Gym and a room cant be a Gym in Bangalore.

    Continue reading
    Atlassian2019-12-14
  6. "Engineering Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of parties and celebrations. 6 hour, 4 day work week. Monday is supposed to be work from home but hardly anyone works. Your manager can not ask you to complete any work on time, literally no deadlines are followed

    Cons

    Bengaluru site is a support site and no real work happens here. Everything is dictated by management from Sydney or Mountain View. Its ok for administrative and clerical staff but not recommended for good engineers, designers and product folks. Company talks a lot about values and culture because there are serious problems in their values.

    Continue reading
    Atlassian2020-01-09
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Culture., Flexible timings.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Though management can take more risks.

    Atlassian2019-11-30
  8. "Best work culture going around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Work culture is awesome! 2. Awesome quality work 3. Everyone is interested in helping and encouraging

    Cons

    Could not come up with a con! I spent 5 min(literally)

    Atlassian2019-10-03
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Happy Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The founders expect each one to make an impact, which means that equal amount of freedom is given to employees to choose their path and method to do it. Love the RSUs and the value it brings in!!! GREAT work /life balance! We are home well before sunset; gives ample time with family. No early morning, late night meetings. The management here is pleasantly /surprisingly accommodative and really value everyone's opinion. It's not an eyewash. They really take your opinions and decisions are centred around employees' needs and comfort! No amount of BRAGGING is enough to describe our CULTURE. It's very practical, humane and REAL. Folks fly down to Bengaluru to inculcate the great culture that has been meticulously build over the years. THIS IS THE DIFFERENCE between Atlassian and any other company, no matter how big, old or rich. Atlassian emphasises a lot on getting the culture right and it shows in everything that we do.

    Cons

    This is not a con: number of meetings can be overwhelming sometimes. But, we recognise the fact that engineers need alone time. So, Mondays are "no meetings" day!

    Continue reading
    Atlassian2019-09-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Open policies and respectful work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Atlassian full-time

    Pros

    Atlassian does a lot of things well – Internal documentation – technical, semi-technical and informal blogs that provide new folks with context on past decisions, and keep the fast-growing company feel less sparse. A design-engineering-product triad model that encourages a high trust between various function, and greater ownership with YBIYRI. A healthy work culture, opportunities to work with and learn from Atlassians in other locations. Some really good mentors (you just need to ask!)

    Cons

    The current office location (Eco-world) makes work-life balance a harder for those who aren't staying close by. By no means is the traffic an Atlassian-only problem, but when you've to spend 45 minutes to get outside the tech park (10 mins by walk) only to further get bottlenecked by the ORR traffic outside, it kills you a little. You'd expect a company like Atlassian to give this factor a little more importance than other companies, who either oblivious to it or have given up.

    Atlassian2019-08-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 464 reviews