AudienceScience "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AudienceScience Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 3 May 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
42%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
AudienceScience CEO and Chairman Bill Gossman (no image)
Bill Gossman
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people with a lot of interesting work happening(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good people - simple and down to earth (very little posturing)(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Focused on one client rather than understanding overall industry(in 5 reviews)

  • "There have been bad hires and at times upper management doesn't seem to know what it's doing(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Working at AudienceScience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AudienceScience full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Opportunity to work on near latest technologies, particularly big data. - Good work culture with flexible work timings and freedom to explore. - Management is open to employee feedback and suggestions. The feasible ones are worked upon.

    Cons

    -At times Inadequate analysis by upper management over choice of technologies and projects hurts company and employees.

    Continue reading
    AudienceScience2016-11-20
  2. "Awesome colleagues in average environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AudienceScience

    Pros

    The colleagues u work with are one of the smartest around. Everybody seems to want help the company go to the right direction and upper management is transparent with workers.

    Cons

    Wish there were better benefits and more morale boosting events. There have been bad hires and at times upper management doesn't seem to know what it's doing.

    Continue reading
    AudienceScience2017-05-04
  3. Helpful (27)

    "Upper management create poisonous environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AudienceScience full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work is diverse and interesting and platform, engineering and others are not overly siloed. There is good cooperation with other teams. Immediate managers cared about staff and attempted to give the why and focused progress towards goals while trying to address fundamental and historical technical issues. Location in downtown Bellevue makes it accessible.

    Cons

    Unfortunately upper management is very broken in the company. 6 months ago they brought in new upper management that is even more cutthroat than what we had before. Borderline sociopathic who look at staff as disposable. This company has a serious history of heartless layoffs around Christmas and recently it’s been taken to a new level. They set a number of engineers up where they were told to work with an outside team, and after passing them all the information, they fired the team and outsourced the work. People don’t find new jobs over Christmas. HR was totally quiet and seemed powerless to do what is right. And they provided almost no severance. We’re a small company, this stuff spreads. People find out. Why not give them a heads up so they could look until Feb when companies start hiring again. Or give them a good severance to give them time. Upper management doesn’t push work towards the greater vision but all focus and projects are limited to the 1 client only. This results in no growth, and creative ideas are squashed. The teams are constantly overworked and always in fear of getting fired because they say yes to every demand and give promises on deadlines that are completely unrealistic. You would think that if upper management develops an Amazon style culture compensation would also be matching. But compensation is just average, there is NO bonus to speak of and they quietly have stopped giving out the stock options, as useless as they were.

    Continue reading
    AudienceScience2015-12-12
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Platform Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AudienceScience

    Pros

    Good opportunities for young and new graduates. Lot of potential for upward growth.

    Cons

    Lack of foresight from upper management. Upper management not always aware of core issues at hand.

    Continue reading
    AudienceScience2015-09-10

    AudienceScience Response

    September 29, 2015HR

    Thank you for providing feedback, we are making our best efforts to hear our employees in whatever way we can. Employee feedback is very important to us. We have been able to make key changes in the past due to cumulative feedback directly received from our employees over a period of time, and we will continue to do so moving forward whenever possible. We invite you to make your voice heard by talking with your manager or human resources at any time.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Upper management needs major work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AudienceScience full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health benefits, 401k, some office culture / company events

    Cons

    Top heavy company, favoritism, upper management is lost and focusing in too many directions. Little room for career movement. A very small number of people are doing the majority of the work. They have had many layoffs in a short time frame.

    Continue reading
    AudienceScience2014-09-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews