Austin Fraser Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 of over 133 reviews

4.5
81%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Austin Fraser CEO  Peter Hart
Peter Hart
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "Austin Fraser has some of the best training in the industry(in 19 reviews)

  • "work hard play(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Yup, welcome to 2019 at Austin Fraser(in 8 reviews)

  • "People stay late and arrive early to avoid being called out as(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Recruitment Consultant

      Jul 28, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Austin Fraser is a great place to work. Regardless of experience level, everyone coming in has access to great training from day one, which is ongoing through your career. The culture is fun, supportive and inclusive. Really forward thinking company with lots of flexibility. Good career progression prospects with lots of rewards/incentives for hitting target.

      Cons

      Genuinely can't think of any cons to describe the company. The only thing that could potentially make things even better would be to have more integration between the different office locations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      You'll Actually Love Where You Work

      Jul 20, 2021 - Business Development Consultant in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked as a Business Development Consultant at AF for about a year. I have absolutely loved my time working here. From day one, you get a sense that you matter to this company. There are not too many places that do the same. Austin Fraser is such a great place to make a career. 401k matching, unlimited PTO, Flexible working (work at home or Hawaii or the office, your choice). They also have great work events and gatherings which I always enjoyed. One of the other important aspects of Austin Fraser is reputation. This is not some other recruiting agency with 50 mediocre recruiters and BD's that are sloppy and upset key players. Our clients came back to us over and over again because of the service we provided and that comes from the people you are working with. Businesses and people knew who we were and that really does make your job a lot easier. Management is great James Lafferty, Zachary Tickle and Kelly Kohn- my manager. They only want you to succeed and they take the extra step to make sure you get to where you want to be. I would say one of the best parts about my role was that they were not cramming numbers down your throat. I came from a background with very unrealistic metrics and terrible management, and this is the complete opposite. They understand it takes time to build a client base. I mean, you're building a book of business. All in all, I can't say enough good things about this place, I'm serious. If I was reading this I would think this was some fake review by the company, but it's not. This is really a great place to be for all levels of experience.

      Cons

      There are only a few things I would change about Austin Fraser. #1. The base salary -- I think the base salary is good, hear me out. Could it be better? I would say so. It does take some time to build a good book of business on the BD side of things. That being said, the base salary is something you can live off of and not stress about bills each night - I just think you could raise it up a tad. #2 Expand. I love the Austin-based business/talent approach, but I feel you are missing out on a ton of business and candidates. Other than that, I would say you have an amazing place to work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mixed Thoughts

      Jul 30, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - work atmosphere was good in terms of non-management colleagues - fun incentives - base pay wasn’t too bad but not anything special - office was nice

      Cons

      - was sold a dream when interviewing and it really wasn’t the case - your experience of Austin Fraser depends on what team you get put in - micromanagement is an issue - staff culture can be a bit ‘boys club’ - not really anywhere to go to express concerns without everyone knowing about it - got rid of some very senior and experienced staff to then employ low paid grads which was quite transparently due to financial reasons - MASSIVE lack of cultural diversity amongst staff in uk Office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Austin Fraser Response

      Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. I would really value the chance to talk to you directly to understand your experience and help me make improvements. Please drop me a message to my email p.hart@austinfraser.com Thanks Pete (CEO)

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What an amazing start!

      Jul 5, 2021 - Talent Sourcer in Berlin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -An amazing Team; everyone is super friendly and always ready to help - Very thorough L&D / Onboarding; great personal / professional development opportunities - A leader in IT & Tech recruitment - a great opportunity to learn from the best - Leadership actually cares about their people - Employee Wellbeing is a priority! -Flexible working ( can work from anywhere) - Unlimited Holidays -Fast pace and exciting environment

      Cons

      - Working in Sales can be stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Awesome

      Jul 5, 2021 - Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beer fridge and pool table

      Cons

      long hours and long weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Recruitment Consultant

      Jun 23, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working Empowerment to do your job Great support, training, development Unlimited holiday

      Cons

      Nothing to mention yet for me

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Incredible Culture

      May 10, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility Unlimited PTO Great management top to bottom Free trips Great group of people to work with

      Cons

      I really don’t have any

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not all that glitters is gold. Read the FINE PRINT before joining...

      Jun 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Great office views and a team of fun-loving people.

      Cons

      This is not a place you join to grow your career. This is a place where you work with great people and suffer together in silence. They have no forum to air your grievances without fear of retaliation. The positive reviews on the culture here are completely overblown and written by people who have just started. While they LOVE posting about the culture, diversity and work-life balance, do your due diligence before joining. Posting how great and diverse it is at Austin Fraser 3-4 times per week on LinkedIn doesn't make it great or diverse, and the employee turnover was over 70% when i was there. You'll LOVE Austin Fraser if: *You want to be shamed for leaving work early M-Th (Friday everyone is asked to be available for an awkward virtual happy hour). *You want a career path that you couldn't possibly achieve, but are told "our best consultants are easily promoted in 12 months." *Want a salary/commission structure that is WAY BELOW the averages in most cities. *Want to be micromanaged daily by all levels of leadership, but are given little to no direction by anyone other than the sales trainer (who is AMAZING, until he left too). *You want absolutely horrendous benefits, and no 401K match. *Want to work on several Federal Holidays (UK-based companies don't honor several US Holidays) You finding a sales job is easier than you think. Be yourself

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Austin Fraser Response

      Europe Talent Manager

      Thank you for your review, and we are truly sorry you did not have a positive experience at Austin Fraser. Regarding some of your feedback, we will always be the first to admit we are not perfect - and we continue to work hard every day as colleagues, managers and leaders to ensure we are putting our best foot forward. There will be slip ups along the way, but honesty and putting our people first are core values of our company and will continue to be the best we can be. We take pride in our flexible working environment and have two policies in place to ensure that everyone is able to be flexible while still working the minimum contracted hours. As for our benefits, we do offer a 401k match which is all located on our intranet GWEN. We will match 100% of your contributions up to 3% of your base pay on your paycheck. If you elect to contribute more than 3%, Austin Fraser will match the additional 4-6% at a 50% match rate of your base pay on your paycheck. Our leadership team at Austin Fraser has been transparent about the need to do better with Diversity and Inclusion. We recognize that we are not perfect and we aim to be transparent with our progress as we continue striving to do better. There are always areas that we can improve on whether that be improved benefits, pay structures, holidays, etc. however, we do our best to listen to our employees feedback and take action on that feedback. We wish you all the best for the future and want to thank you again for your feedback and the time and energy you put in at Austin Fraser. Thank you, James Jordan SVP USA

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best training experience!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Associate Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From my first interview with Hannah right up to meeting the team and taking part in my AF welcome week (with Jody and Leon as my trainers), I can honestly say it has been one of the best onboarding experiences I have ever had at a company and I am so happy to be a part of this amazing team at AF!

      Cons

      none, amazing first month experience so far!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Wonderful place to me

      Apr 13, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team, company that cares, set ways to grow

      Cons

      As of now everything is great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 125 Reviews

    Work at Austin Fraser? Share Your Experiences

    Austin Fraser logo
    or