Autoliv "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Autoliv Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv Director President and CEO Mikael Bratt
Mikael Bratt
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "welcoming work environment and good co-workers and bosses(in 30 reviews)

  • "rea de proyectos el trabajo est(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "pero casi vivia en la empresa, no tenia tiempo para convivir con mi familia(in 12 reviews)

  • "Long hours, work-life balance can be a struggle(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "cad designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Bangalore

    I have been working at Autoliv for more than a year

    Pros

    work environment good. was in 2nd shift

    Cons

    no cons, my team was good

    Autoliv2018-02-26
  2. "Not for young people looking for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in Mānesar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working Environment and domain of automotive safety.

    Cons

    HR policies. Worst salaries. Majority of Managers can't even speak or write proper English.

    Advice to Management

    Needs drastic change in recruitment and pay scale.

    Autoliv2018-11-04
  3. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives opportunity to explore new areas of work, good working environment

    Cons

    Need to improve on process

    Autoliv2017-02-08
  4. "A Global company with local approach and worst infrastructure for employe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Global company Some People tend to have product expertise Good learning environment though bad working environment

    Cons

    Though has good reputation for its brand internationally but Autoliv India had not par with that standards Worst HR policies Not worth for long term sustainability Office is located far from city. Not even public transport can reach them Worst food/canteen and working environment

    Advice to Management

    HR management to be employ friendly . Focus more on developing the talent pool(something similar to Autoliv China) Provide good and peaceful working environment Provide work location within the city in a new office so ppl can work more and travel less Maintain some basic standard in food and canteen Work on retaining skill oriented ppl as I see Autoliv had good potential for the future in India. Develop or perish

    Show More
    Autoliv2016-08-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good for the people who want to learn everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Technically skilled Managers Working Environment is very cool with very good life balance Good for the senior or experienced people to settle down Good Facilities and allowances

    Cons

    Office location is too far from the city otherwise if able to manage then okay No canteen facility available

    Advice to Management

    Should provide good facilities for the people to relax refresh by having some indoor games as they are not available

    Autoliv2016-04-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed Reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Nice working environment - You will get good opportunity to work on different technology

    Cons

    - No on-site opportunity for long term

    Autoliv2015-09-28
  7. "Mechanical Engineering Co-Op in Manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Mechanical Engineering Co-Op in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and good salary paid with union OT. Was able to learn lots of new stuffs and skills at work. They also provide lots of training program for career development and growth.

    Cons

    works will start getting routine if you not ask for new projects.

    Autoliv2019-08-07
  8. "decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, good working environment

    Cons

    salary is at lower end when comparing with similar engineering jobs nearby

    Autoliv2019-08-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great company for experience lack of long term goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to get experience Laid back work environment Wide range of benefits (401k, Medical, Tuition Reimbursement)

    Cons

    Merit raises don't even meet inflation Very little chance of advancement Lower than average pay rate

    Advice to Management

    You say you can't afford more than 2-3% merit raises and have 30-40+ people per lower level manager with no supervisors between yet complain when projects can't be completed with full oversight.

    Autoliv2018-03-04
  10. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv part-time

    Pros

    welcoming work environment and good co-workers and bosses. Learnt a lot from some of the most competent and skilled engineers I had the absolute pleasure of meeting.

    Cons

    Communal coffee tastes awful, engineers short staffed and tools kept disappearing.

    Advice to Management

    figure out how to get tools and keep them where they belong? Its near impossible to do my job without the tools I need and coming in day in day out unsure about their location is not good. Also, buying more tools is not a solution, people will still take them and here is where the problem lies.

    Autoliv2018-01-27
Found 30 reviews