Averitt Express Reviews

Updated 8 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Averitt Express Chairman and CEO Gary D. Sasser (no image)
Gary D. Sasser
169 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits for the most part(in 20 reviews)

  • "Easy work with good pay and great benefits (health, life, disability, 401k with profit sharing)(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes it's hard to get in touch with Dispatch(in 9 reviews)

  • "Dealing with some of the dispatchers other than your fleet manager(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Happy

      31 May 2021 - Leadership 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok pay at 33.00 an hour

      Cons

      None, all leaders are great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks so much for the awesome feedback. We truly appreciate it!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      27 May 2021 - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      decent pay and good environment

      Cons

      Lack of efficient training for customer service

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for the excellent rating! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Stable

      8 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Associate in Cookeville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits including increased vaca this year

      Cons

      Low pay. Some positions high stress

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us and the community!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      5 May 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is good with this company

      Cons

      Nothing is really bad about this company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      20 Apr 2021 - Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay great facilities and equipment

      Cons

      Nothing I haven’t had any cons yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for the great rating! After 50 years in business, it’s a pleasure to have associates like you who continue to uphold the values upon which we were built!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      ok

      11 May 2021 - Truckload Driver in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      everything ok for me at the time I was there

      Cons

      I found no negative issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      1 Apr 2021 - Truck Driver in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have Great benefits !

      Cons

      Haven’t really seen any yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      We're so glad you're enjoying the benefits Averitt has to offer. It's a pleasure to have you with us!

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rocky start, still growing on me but keeping my options open with other companies.

      19 Jan 2021 - Current Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Home on weekends, uniforms are nice and red

      Cons

      From jump recruiters will tell you what you want to hear, just to get you behind the wheel, you will be out on loads in areas you hate and voice to management that you hate , forced dispatched to the fullest, no load options, rare drop and hooks, lots and lots of live loads . Drivers are punching bags and fleet managers take heat for terrible planning from driver’s, planners and operation are the real problems. You have to wait 90 days for insurance while doing the most dangerous job in America, hope you’re in good health while most companies offer 30/60 days.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to be the best we can be for our associates, so we regret that we didn’t meet that expectation. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to contact us directly at feedback@averittexpress.com or 1-800-233-9944.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      great training program

      3 May 2021 - Truck Driver in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      home on every week end

      Cons

      had to shave had to wear a uniform

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job

      21 Mar 2021 - LTL Driver in Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay plenty of work

      Cons

      None for me. I like it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thank you for the stellar review! We appreciate your kind words!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 267 Reviews

    Work at Averitt Express? Share Your Experiences

    Averitt Express logo
    or