Avis Budget Group Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Avis Budget Group Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Avis Budget Group CEO Larry De Shon
Larry De Shon
8 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time

    Pros

    Pay, hours, benefits, company cars

    Cons

    Leadership, coworkers, discrimination, locations, facilities.

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers with management experience and people who are not biased.

    Avis Budget Group2019-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely easy job, but not very rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Associate in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group

    Pros

    Thankfully not micromanaged at all

    Cons

    Always worried about not having enough cars or right cars for rentals, poor communication with management

    Avis Budget Group2019-05-25
  3. "Make the most of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rental Sales Associate in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented company. You can get the most out of it by applying yourself. A lot of recognition for sales & good performance. BEST rental company to work for. Better fleet than competitors

    Cons

    Long hours & you have to wait on flights

    Advice to Management

    They could offer better start off pay

    Avis Budget Group2019-02-20
  4. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rental Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great compensation if you work hard, meet new people everyday,

    Cons

    Management sucks, management sucks , management sucks , management sucks ohh and management doesn’t have a clue of what they doing.

    Avis Budget Group2018-05-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Rental sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group part-time

    Pros

    It's fun to work here and the people are nice. Incentives are great. Managers are there when needed. When you have issues withe computer someone is there to help.

    Cons

    Need more cars on the readyline

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for being there

    Avis Budget Group2018-03-20
  6. "Rental Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Union everything done by seniority

    Cons

    Hard to sell with Priceline,Orbitz, etc. Don't enforce attendance policies.

    Advice to Management

    Enforce attendance policies.

    Avis Budget Group2018-01-20
  7. "Overall experiences."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and management! I chose to work for Avis Budget Group because, it truly is a company that cares about their customers. Where making sure they connect with their customers and giving them an experience they will never forget upon arriving to Orlando, FL!  

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Avis Budget Group2017-12-28
  8. "Lead rsa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Rental Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As Payless employee I really enjoy the company, I have an amazing manager that works hard for us rental agents to make sure we are always set up to excel in sales. As a whole company ABG I really enjoy working for the brand, something I definitely wear proudly.

    Cons

    At some locations it feels like Payless is more of the step child to Avis Budget. The cleanliness of our cars could definitely improve, but at this location we have very little say in the cleanliness, so it's a bummer.

    Avis Budget Group2017-09-02
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Rental sales associate fort lauderdale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Commission sales. You can make big money. Great insurance benefits. Union job. Easy positions

    Cons

    Seniority everything. If you are new, its 10 years to get a decent day time schedule. Must work weekends and all holidays. Expect first couple years to cover the overnight shift and not make much money. Dying business model. No need for humans in 5 years or less. A lot of jobs here have to work outside in the florida heat with no water coolers outside. High pressure sales needed to make real money, may effect your sleep...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care about employees over company numbers. Cant control the company offering low rental rates.

    Avis Budget Group2017-08-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Big Corporate Job with Big Corporate Problems and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rental Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a stable job with plenty of hours, reasonable pay and benefits. There are opportunities to move up but they are not as appealing as that seem at first.

    Cons

    All scheduling is done by seniority thus making a balance of work and home life hard to accomplish until you've been around a few years. The structure of commissions means that the counter employees with seniority will almost always take the shifts with the best opportunities to earn more money and you may get stuck on graveyard shift for a year or more.

    Advice to Management

    Pay night shift and slower shift employees a little more to help them cope with less opportunity for sales commissions.

    Avis Budget Group2017-08-16
Found 70 reviews