Find jobs for Business Analyst

BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Business Analyst Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 964 reviews

3.0
29%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Managing Director Julian Cracknell
Julian Cracknell
6 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech India

Join the conversation on

Tech India

6.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=BAE Systems Applied Intelligence~692575
Join the conversation on
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Poor structure

    May 11, 2021 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice for grads to get some experience

    Cons

    Everything is a bit all over the place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Eh

    Feb 18, 2021 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent enough pay and benefits

    Cons

    No training and left to the wolves to figure it out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid

    Feb 4, 2021 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None while I was there

    Cons

    Hired loads of Consultants based on 'New contracts'. 5 months later turned around and said we don't have the contracts we were expected and let most of the new hires go.

    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good start company

    Jan 18, 2021 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work/personal life balance and support

    Cons

    Not much scope for advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good progression, competitive colleagues, good location

    Jun 9, 2020 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great office location Good progression opportunities Good work social life

    Cons

    Competing against peers constantly Some senior management difficult to work with

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Thanks for sharing feedback about your time at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence. It’s great to know you enjoyed the social like at AI and that you saw opportunities for progression. We will feedback your comments to the leadership team. Thanks again.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Modern, forward thinking employer, good opportunites

    Jan 14, 2020 - IT Business Analyst in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very modern thinking, flexible working arrangements and locations. Extremely positive and welcoming culture.

    Cons

    Somewhat behind market leaders in terms of internal technology and tools, although improving.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Thank you very much for your feedback. It’s great to know you are benefiting from our flexible working approach and we agree our culture is very special. Hearing from you that this is something you see as extremely positive is important feedback for us so thank you. As you have pointed out, we are working to improve our technology and tools further and we will be investing more in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review your time with us so far.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    A company with a great cause relevant to our future

    Sep 8, 2019 - Senior Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offers employees global opportunities. Opportunities for those motivated by great causes and missions in relation to public sector, public safety as well as commercial and banking sectors focused on security, crime detection and prevention.

    Cons

    Can often be clunky and disjointed as a global organisation. You may need to should loudly to be heard at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Great to hear your feedback, thanks for sharing. Its good to know you feel there are global opportunities and that the work we do has an impact. We really value this kind of feedback and the staff dedicated to what we do. Thank you for your advice, we will be passing your comments on for review. Thanks again.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    OK

    Aug 14, 2019 - Business Analyst in Guildford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly talented colleagues in engineering teams

    Cons

    Questionable senior management / leadership team

    1 person found this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a balanced review of your time with us. We value all of the reviews we receive, and will communicate back to our leadership teams. Thanks

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a good place to work

    Jul 18, 2019 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent people, nice office, lots of coffee

    Cons

    Not pro active in getting people off the bench, no involvement from career managers, have twice gone through mass recruitment and redundancy in 2 years

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us. We certainly agree that our people are smart and our greatest strength. Following a recent strategic review of the Applied Intelligence Technology & Commercial business unit, we are making some changes to help deliver a profitable, long-term growth plan. As part of this process, we have been consulting with employees who were deemed at risk as a result of taking action to right-size the business. We remain committed to supporting our personnel through this process. We always appreciate feedback so we can continue to improve so thanks again for your review.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New starter review

    Apr 25, 2019 - Business Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Blue Fin is a great location Salary, package and benefits very generous Excellent training and upskilling opportunities

    Cons

    Hot desk availability , temporary co workers are rude and don't make you feel part of the team On the Bench direction is vague Career Manager diff location so no go to person on site

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a balanced review of your time with us. We value all of the reviews we receive, and will communicate back to our leadership teams. Thanks

Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence? Share Your Experiences

or