BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Consultant Principal Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 964 reviews

3.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Managing Director Julian Cracknell
Julian Cracknell
9 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Such great potential... Needs a push in the right direction though.

    Sep 26, 2021 - Principal Management Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Well established in target customers. - Very smart and talented consultants across different seniorities. - A head of consulting that is very engaged with other consultancies. - Interesting projects. - Great place to start your career.

    Cons

    - Resourcing is poor. There is a focus on 'bums on seats' and a tendency to latch on to T&M engagements for cash cows. - People leave because sometimes that's the only way they can get off a project. - Some account managers / directors are promoted software delivery managers who have no idea how to sell consulting and have no ambition to do so. - Doesn't have a name you associate with consulting, limiting the pool of consultants we attract.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place not great

    Jun 30, 2021 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    interesting work which can be challenging

    Cons

    outdated processes for people management and internal governance

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    6.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=BAE Systems Applied Intelligence~692575
    Join the conversation on
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Management Consulting

    Mar 17, 2021 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible place to work. Very intelligent and collaborative individuals

    Cons

    HR processes are poor and career progression from Principal consultant to Manager are difficult and hard to navigate

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Plenty of opportunities and personal development

    Feb 23, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Milton Keynes, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of training and fairly mature L&D capability Friendly and intelligent Diversity and inclusion improving Lots of opportunities to work with different clients Fairly generous with pay and perks

    Cons

    Company IT and software is dated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good but not grear

    Mar 1, 2021 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Given responsibility if proactive about it

    Cons

    Leadership feels top heavy since reorg

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amongst the very best

    Aug 10, 2020 - Principal Security Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BAE Systems AI is an excellent company to work for. Lots of excellent opportunities in the cyber space to contribute and learn.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great client work. Too much process.

    Feb 27, 2020 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good technical work. Interesting clients.

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy, process and overheads.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on working at AI. It’s great to know you are enjoying your time here and we certainly agree we have interesting and varied clients. We continuously strive to improve our systems and processes as we know that is key to our team members' success. Thank you for your comments on this as this kind of feedback enables us to improve and change the things that aren't working. Thanks again.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A bum on a seat

    Feb 10, 2020 - Principal Consultant in Guildford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got some good friends and colleagues Senior management keep away from staff as they focus on their own careers

    Cons

    Ops just throw you on client sites with you not having the skill set that you're capable of - ie a bum on a seat. Management teams are generally formed of mates and old boys, fortunately they only engage once or twice a quarter so leave you alone. Processes within the company are awful, especially anything to do with capabilities and no chance of promotions unless you write essays and kiss up to the promo team.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence. It's disappointing to hear you have had a negative experience but we do agree, our people are our greatest strength. We value all of the reviews we receive as they enable us to improve and change the things that aren't working. We will put your comments forward for consideration so thank you.

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company, interesting and varied work

    Jan 23, 2020 - Principal Security Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting and varied work, Good benefits, Kit kats!

    Cons

    Difficult to move off of niche accounts, Lots of travel to client sites

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your time with us. It’s great to know you enjoyed your time here and you enjoyed the interesting and varied work (and the Kit Kats!) Thank you for your advice to keep doing what we are doing as we feel we have made significant progress recently through our transformation projects. We wish you the best of luck in your future career, please stay in touch! Thanks

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent company to work for

    Jan 20, 2020 - Principal Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for with lots of unique opportunities. The company also allows you to have a good work life balance and is flexible in its approach to working from home. Very high work ethics along with high caliber colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    If you are ever unfortunate enough to be on bench, it can be stressful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your time at Applied Intelligence. We are proud of how we have developed our flexible working, so feedback that you have benefited from a good work life balance at AI is great to hear! We also couldn't agree more that our people are smart and our greatest strength. Taking time to provide this feedback is really valuable to us so thanks again.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

Popular Careers with BAE Systems Applied Intelligence Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BAE Systems Applied Intelligence? Share Your Experiences

or