BASF Chemical Operator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BASF Chemical Operator Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
BASF CEO Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
0 Ratings
  1. "12 hour shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemical Operator in Peekskill, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great people with good pay

    Cons

    work schedule is very demanding

    Advice to Management

    get it back to 8 hour shifts

    BASF2019-07-05
  2. "It’s a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemical Operator in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people! You can learn a lot of you apply yourself

    Cons

    The 12 hour shifts 6 days a week

    Advice to Management

    Work with the employees

    BASF2019-07-31
  3. "Life/Work Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Operator in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and great people to work with as a whole.

    Cons

    Can get drafted to work on your off days

    Advice to Management

    Look at giving temporary employees a raise maybe so many won't walk out and we be short handed and have to work all this forced over time

    BASF2018-10-08
  4. "Good company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Operator II in Madison, AL

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Pay is a little low

    BASF2018-05-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Chemical Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Operator in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benifits are phenomenal, and have a great 401k system in place

    Cons

    Family life takes a hit with the flex hours

    Advice to Management

    Work to help balance the work/ family life

    BASF2018-02-15
  6. "chemical operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Chemical Plant Operator in Wyandotte, MI

    I have been working at BASF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a good company to work for

    Cons

    its not that bad of a company

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees ideas

    BASF2018-02-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Rural South"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Operator in Sparks, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF

    Pros

    Not a hard labor job

    Cons

    You are replaceable and they don't mind getting ride of you. Don't care if you explain yourself they are right you are wrong

    Advice to Management

    Show you care

    BASF2016-12-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Clueless Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Operator in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provide health, dental, and vision insurance along with short term disability. Large established company, and they pay me every other week on time.

    Cons

    Old equipment that managers refuse to allocate money to fix. Deceptive hiring processes (I was told I would be making one number, and 4 months in they changed the deal) are a mess and create a high degree of distrust towards management. Most recently, the company cuts out small benefits, such as providing food for production workers on Christmas day. Managers expect you to "work with them" when making sure the shifts...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the mid-level managers and start over.

    BASF2016-12-13
  9. "Operator associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemical Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF

    Pros

    Because I worked at engelhard when they were there for 10 years and was a very dependable and dedicated employee.

    Cons

    None. I want to better my employment

    Advice to Management

    I was a dependable dedicated employee while employed with engelhard at this site and was trained in many areas.

    BASF2016-10-28
  10. "Chemical Process Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemical Process Operator in Seaford, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constant training, best equipment, multi trained employees, safety was their first concern. In addition they provided incentives for their employees and demanded that all employees be treated and treat each other with respect. From the person who ran the company to the people who filled drums and swept floors, each was treated with respect.

    Cons

    They moved the facility to Texas from Delaware. With caring for an ailing, elderly mother, it made a move away from Delaware an option I could not not do at the time. If it were not for that I would have retired from the company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the safety training and the fair treatment of the employees. It was the best company I have ever worked for.

    BASF2016-08-29
Found 19 reviews