BASF Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Engineer

BASF Engineer Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BASF Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors and Chief Technology Officer Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
2 Ratings
  1. "its a dream company for chemical technologist."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    world largest chemical industry & most admired chemical compny.

    Cons

    starting package not much bt its good.

    Continue reading
    BASF2014-03-04
  2. "6 month work in project constructionwork as a contact at basf the chamical compny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer in Ankleshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bcoz compny rules & regulation is best and good and salary time to time & staff uniti is best so.........

    Cons

    i m so happy in work basf the chamical compny....

    Continue reading
    BASF2013-09-30
  3. "The best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Applications Engineer in Visakhapatnam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible working hours and updated technology guidance.

    Cons

    contract to onroll is too long.

    BASF2012-08-28
  4. "Smart People, Great Environment, W/L Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Chemical Engineering Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    I was in an all-new lab that was a lot of fun to work in. People were very nice and great to work with. They had a project lined up for me, but when I made it clear I could handle more, they let me ask around and devise a project with a larger impact that used more of my skills.

    Cons

    I wasn't a fan of Detroit or the commute, but that's more to do with the location than the company

    BASF2020-02-01
  5. "A great company providing dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. World-known Chemical company with more than 100 years history; 2. Lead in the industry; 3. Broad benefits; 4. Responsible Care to employee; 5. Opportunities to growth; 6. Continuously improving technologies.

    Cons

    Huge organization to adapt fast change, especially in digitization.

    Continue reading
    BASF2020-01-21
  6. "Very disorganized and unfocused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is ok, sometimes flexible work. Benefits are better than most. Can make some good products.

    Cons

    IT system are terrible, helpful people but no strategy other than putting everything into SAP so you can have 5 million performance measures. Its 2020 and you finally are sending customer surveys? Really? Disengaged leadership at sites. They go to meeting all day, never see in the plants, just get emails with priorities change daily, too projects, no strategy other than make as much as you can good or bad. Now if your a PhD you are put on a pedestal, they will make you a VP tomorrow, no experience needed. Outside experience is unwelcome because they know everything. Micromanagement is rampant.

    Continue reading
    BASF2020-02-15
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer in Freeport, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn

    Cons

    There isn't any i can think of

    BASF2019-11-26

    BASF Response

    December 12, 2019Talent Branding & Diversity Specialist

    Thank you for your review and rating! We are happy to hear how you #belongatBASF

    Continue reading
  8. "Good benefits, ok pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Politics Slow progress in engineering

    BASF2019-11-19

    BASF Response

    November 20, 2019Talent Branding & Diversity Specialist

    Thank you for the rating and review!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (5)

    "BASF doesn't care about your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have nothing positive to add.

    Cons

    Managers think it's completely acceptable to schedule meetings for non-urgent matters outside of work hours and vacation and call you when you are out on sick time. Employees that reported this behavior to HR learned that HR doesn't see this as a problem. As you can guess, BASF may not be the best company for working moms or single parents.

    Continue reading
    BASF2019-12-13
  10. "Highly Competitive Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary and benefits excellent

    Cons

    High turnover, few advancement or training opportunities

    Continue reading
    BASF2019-10-21

    BASF Response

    October 28, 2019Talent Branding & Diversity Specialist

    Thank you for your review and rating.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 92 reviews