BASF Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BASF Intern Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BASF CEO Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
1 Ratings
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Intern in Mumbai

    I worked at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work in and extremely friendly environment.

    Cons

    dearth of good work and allocation of work is also very lax

    Advice to Management

    invest more time and interest in an internship programme

    BASF2019-02-07
  2. "This review is on the basis of Ankleshwar Site"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Ankleshwar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    Projects are good, opportunity to learn and get exposure to plant

    Cons

    Less guidance, Deficiency of skilled people

    Advice to Management

    Recruit more knowledgeable people

    BASF2017-05-10
  3. "Finance & Accounting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance & Accounting Intern in Florham Park, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to being your career. I've really enjoyed my time here

    Cons

    No Cons to speak of.

    BASF2019-04-12
  4. "Overall a great experience with BASF Shared Service KL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture was good, rather laid back, high performing, and as it is a shared service, there are many things that can be learnt. You can expect your progressive workload to increase as your capacity increase.

    Cons

    There was issue with internships coordination at times. There could be scenarios where one intern need to report up to two supervisor (manager) and hence sometimes the intern could be torn in between two different approaches

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job! Just need to calibrate the internship program more!

    BASF2019-03-13
  5. "Challenging environment and solid teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and great engineering experience

    Cons

    Things can be rather disorganized and hectic.

    Advice to Management

    Hone procedures to reduce scrap.

    BASF2019-03-22
  6. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BASF for less than a year

      Pros

      Good working conditions, worked in a great team

      Cons

      I would like to have more flexibility

      BASF2019-03-12
    • "HR Talent Management Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - HR Talent Management Intern in Ludwigshafen am Rhein
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BASF for less than a year

      Pros

      Worked on projects independently and were able to review with colleagues any time.

      Cons

      The company's average age is between 40 and 57 - this makes it hard for young people to unfold their talent as working structures are still very conservative.

      Advice to Management

      Work on hierarchical structure within different departments and give young talents a chance to show their potential.

      BASF2019-03-08
    • "A Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Ludwigshafen am Rhein
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BASF full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I had the opportunity to work in on an internationally comprised team of engineers and collaboratively worked on projects both in English and German.

      Cons

      Sometimes the interns ran out of projects to work on and we would have to work share work.

      BASF2019-02-21
    • "Investment and Technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Central
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BASF for less than a year

      Pros

      Good environment and challenging

      Cons

      Did not have a lot of projects to work on

      Advice to Management

      Hire more fresh graduate

      BASF2019-03-06
    • "Fulfilling internship experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern 

      I worked at BASF for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing experience with a very welcoming work environment

      Cons

      Nothing bad about the company, it was great

      BASF2019-02-02
    Found 69 reviews