BASF Process Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BASF Process Engineer Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
BASF CEO Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
0 Ratings
  1. "Great company for chemical industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, good training to transfer to other industries

    Cons

    Promotions given out to more men at my location because their family needed it.

    BASF2019-04-19
  2. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Pasir Gudang
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BASF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working environmment and culture excellent benefits for all empolyees

    Cons

    frequently working longer than office hour

    BASF2019-02-21
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, vacation, exposure to management, fast paced learning

    Cons

    Not much guidance, no specific goals

    BASF2018-07-06
  4. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, good atmosphere, lots of additional learning courses, flexible time at work. Perfect job to start a career.

    Cons

    Poor wages, no benefits at the beginning

    Advice to Management

    A good start offer or fast upgrade would keep people inside the company

    BASF2018-05-20
  5. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent on job training - you can gain more knowledge and experience from taking on more responsibilities

    Cons

    Not a structured development programme for interns and graduate

    Advice to Management

    Place more emphasis in intern and graduate development

    BASF2017-11-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Just a boring place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Palmyra, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF for more than a year

    Pros

    BASF definitely takes care of you with a housing stipend and company events for interns and new hires.

    Cons

    Just a boring place to work, every day involved staring at a clock waiting from 9 to 5. Not much area for problem solving, most of the work involves filling out spreadsheets etc.

    BASF2017-10-18
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Seneca, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of people to work with, learn new things every day. Enjoyed my job and coming into work. I would work here again.

    Cons

    To be honest, not a lot. There is a lot of room for growth and they treat their co-ops as potential employees. If you have the drive, there is a lot to gain from working here.

    Advice to Management

    I would tell them to try and give their employees more responsibility than they do, and try to have stimulating and meaningful work more often. However this is not always possible when things are going well.

    BASF2015-06-04

    BASF Response

    June 8, 2015Manager, Talent Sourcing & Employment Branding

    We are glad you had a good experience and learned a lot. Those who join us and are able to drive their careers have many opportunities to grow, develop and learn, become part of various project teams and even lead them, and with that comes more responsibility.

  8. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at BASF for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex work is good to have

    Cons

    flex work is good to have

    BASF2014-10-26
  9. "Great Benefits, terrible training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Morristown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid for graduate school and did not require to sign on for extended time.

    Cons

    Not competitive on salary, outside companies pay greater amount.

    BASF2013-10-10
  10. "Just a job, not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse product portfolio, many challenging projects and business conditions

    Cons

    The culture does not support the realities of the business climate.

    Advice to Management

    Take it easy on the workforce who is getting the job done and appreciate the universally tough atmosphere.

    BASF2013-03-09
Found 11 reviews