BASF Production Technician Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BASF Production Technician Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
BASF CEO Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician in Seneca, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, most people are awesome, pay is better then most plants around, job is not as bad as some people make it out to be

    Cons

    You are required to work every other weekend. Some management make terrible decisions constantly.

    Advice to Management

    Worry about the lack of integrity and accountability with your workers before trying to make a name for yourself

    BASF2019-07-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Job is physical and HOT! Equipment is very outdated. The good ole boy system is also in play."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Technician in Seneca, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Overtime if you like,

    Cons

    Physical work, outdated equipment, HOT and Cold

    Advice to Management

    Change supervisors around in the front of Seneca Site. Too many old friends on shift.

    BASF2019-02-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "This place has been nothing but a blessing to me and my family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician in Port Arthur, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company cares about their employees. They treat you like you are important and are very much family oriented. They are very highly involved in the community and do alot of off site activities for the employees families. The pay is the highest in the area.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what ya'll are doing.

    BASF2018-06-07

    BASF Response

    July 10, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! We pride ourselves on our family focus while fostering an environment where our employees can constantly grow, learn, and #belongatBASF.

  4. "Production Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Technician in Seneca, SC

    I have been working at BASF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with a good group of workers

    Cons

    It's too cold in here in the winter

    BASF2018-01-06
  5. "Production Technician SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Technician in Freeport, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of Overtime available, and steady work

    Cons

    High temperatures and hard work

    Advice to Management

    None

    BASF2017-08-21
  6. "Production Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This job offers good pay and benefits while also offering steady employment in most cases regardless of ups and downs within the markets. Corporate seems to care about it's employees and will follow up in times of emergencies or similar situations.

    Cons

    Experiences will vary group to group, but leadership and skilled management has become a thing of the past. Things such as safety, camaraderie, and work/life balance are portrayed as top priorities, but in reality it is nothing more than a show for new hires and corporate.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to lead from the front and show a genuine interest and concern in your employees and their wellbeing.. Hold all employees to the same standard regardless of their job title other factors.

    BASF2017-09-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Production technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician in Freeport, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady pay, lots of overtime if you're not afraid of working. Pay scale is on par. Job security in our present economy. With all the older people retirement approaching good chance at moving up.

    Cons

    Entry Level pay is not great. A lot of the plants are old and out dated. A lot of work keeping old equipment running. Coworkers can be unbearable at times.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more diverse people. Designate a specific Trainer for new hires within the block itself. Better pay and pay raises would keep employees from leaving.

    BASF2016-11-11
  8. "Prep Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician in Seneca, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many things to be learned back here in the Prep Department Good hours Not too hard of work to be done.

    Cons

    Dust clouds Dirty Loud Some safety hazards

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    BASF2016-06-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Production Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Production Technician in Freeport, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BASF

    Pros

    BASF offers competitive salary, and benefits. They also actively promote a safe and multi cultural work place, with programs and procedures to improve and encourage communication between all facets of the industry.

    Cons

    As a shift worker the obvious night to day shifts, and lose of time from home due to issues with training load. This is being addressed but will take time to resolve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on life balance and incentive programs for technician level employees, and consider better retention incentives to keep those that have trained and received Sr. technician status.

    BASF2016-01-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Always changing, expanding and Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician in Freeport, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture here is awesome. The money is good and if you like overtime here is the place to be!

    Cons

    Work / Life balance at times can suffer. Takes a lot to advance. The STAR interview system sucks

    Advice to Management

    Just because an employee does not interview well for a promotion doesn't mean they are not the best candidate for the job. Look past the interview and look at what the individual brings to the table.

    BASF2016-01-19
Found 13 reviews