BASF Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BASF Project Manager Reviews

Updated 26 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
BASF Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors and Chief Technology Officer Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
0 Rating
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Procurement Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great organization lots of challenges

    Cons

    Work life balance could be improved

    Continue reading
    BASF2019-11-26

    BASF Response

    December 12, 2019Talent Branding & Diversity Specialist

    Thank you for your review and rating!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work if you're not in a hurry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - IT Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teams, you can always find a professional who knows what they are doing and are willing to help

    Cons

    Management processes are glacial, like working for a government

    Continue reading
    BASF2019-10-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Room for growth in any position

    Cons

    I have no cons for BASF. Great company to work for!

    Continue reading
    BASF2019-02-05

    BASF Response

    February 14, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to review BASF!

    Continue reading
  4. "A very big worldwide company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are always, great career opportunities. Several international contacts and relationships in a daily basis.

    Cons

    A very big company with several levels of hierarchy, sometimes takings long time for decisions.

    BASF2016-12-07
  5. "BASF has it all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Project Manager in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and potential to advance. Really consider work-life balance and give flexible work options. Work is challenging, engaging and innovative.

    Cons

    Corporate mindset means dealing with cumbersome processes. Very conservative so sometimes need to really get behind your ideas to gain momentum.

    BASF2016-07-07
  6. "Project Manager Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Ludwigshafen am Rhein
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, flexibility, opportunities to develop the knowledge and career.

    Cons

    pathetic wrking atmosphere, slow decision making

    BASF2016-07-12
  7. "Good experience in Coatings Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Career advancement opportunities -Focus on developing employees -Fast paced industry

    Cons

    -People used to doing the same job for too many years. Resistance to changes -Slow and bureacratic -Terrible working facilities. Old and decrepit.

    Continue reading
    BASF2016-04-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Run away from this company.....faster !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Florham Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company name is known

    Cons

    Everything else is a disaster

    Continue reading
    BASF2015-06-18
  9. "Opportunity knocks, answer the door."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Florham Park, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF

    Pros

    The benefits package is excellent. When it was time to plan for college for our son, we used the benefit "college coach" to help us with the process. I have worked here 12 years and have traveled all over the world and the United States on projects. great personal and professional development

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime and at times very high stress levels

    BASF2015-03-18

    BASF Response

    April 24, 2015Manager, Talent Sourcing & Employment Branding

    Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are taking advantage of the benefits such as the "college coach". Work-life balance is very important to use and we continue to find new ways to help our employees.

    Continue reading
  10. "It's a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability, ethic, work/life balancing and global action

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy, lazy internal processes, lack of career development plan.

    BASF2015-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews