BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
477 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Office staff is very friendly willing to work with under certain circumstances(in 78 reviews)

  • "Industry-wide low pay for some positions(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great benefts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Ten
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    pay is great, benefits are great, family and management are fabulous

    Cons

    you have to go home at end of shift

    Advice to Management

    take some time for yourselves

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-18
  2. "Bayada Home Health Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the most rewarding things about working for Bayada is getting the chance to take care of elderly clients who either can't take care of themselves or need assistance in doing so.

    Cons

    One of the major downsides of working for Bayada is you don't get paid enough for all the work you do.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-21
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Dover, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedules, great office staff, mileage reimbursement. Being able to help clients stay in their home.

    Cons

    No cons im extremely happy with bayada

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-22
  4. "No other company can compare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized, cares about their employees and patients, great team of nurses, therapists, cm and csm!

    Cons

    I had to move out of state for family reasons and bayada isn’t here

    Advice to Management

    Open an agency in TN or KY so I can work with you again! :)

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-22
  5. "Great PRN job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked with Bayada since September and have loved it! If you're contemplating a side gig to get some more hours, I saw go for it! I work full time in an ICU, and my home health days are always a fun, rewarding change of pace.

    Cons

    Honestly, the only reason I don't transition to Bayada full time is the pay. *BUT* I feel like my work here is significantly easier than my hospital work (one patient that I get to give all my attention to vs. a floor full), so still I feel like I'm well compensated for my time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring supportive managers and office staff, they make this job that much better!

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-16
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Call Manager in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Owners of the company believe in treating employees with respect. They are about values, family and make sure they contact you in good and bad times.

    Cons

    Cannot predict call outs or hospital stays

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-08
  7. "I truly love what I do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Most of the people here truly star by the Bayada way. This company is always looking out for what is best for the patients.

    Cons

    My only cons are the normal stresses of the industry.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-09
  8. "Amazing Coworkers, Management Struggling with Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly compassionate staff who care about end-goal of healthcare and providing support for patients, even among IT support. Fun culture with parties, yearly trips.

    Cons

    Upper and executive management aren't broadcasting a roadmap of changes in structure to deal with company's growth. Feels like turnover is going to be an issue in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to cut corners and invest in your employees.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-21
  9. "Cult-like"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Configuration Analyst 

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    stability. multiple locations. great purpose.

    Cons

    I dont like being forced into conversations. office politics are weird. working 8.5 hours each day but only being paid for 8.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-16
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide 

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time

    Pros

    Always have clients to meet and work with

    Cons

    Communication is not where it’s suppose to be

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-14
Found 1809 reviews