BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1623 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
333 Ratings
Pros
  • "great office staff, flexible schedule, lots of hours if you want them(in 94 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule, Paid Time Off Overtime(in 76 reviews)

Cons
  • "Office staff is very friendly willing to work with under certain circumstances(in 75 reviews)

  • "field staff need better pay -benefits could be lower in cost(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "1:1 LPN School Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Vineland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, Ability to work in many states should I move, not locked in to one client/patient. Ability to work with several offices.

    Cons

    Benefits, if you need them, are not very reasonable. The hours are not guaranteed. Your case can end at any time and for some that is an issue however, they are generally very good at finding you work quickly when that happens

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-08-14

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    August 14, 2019Director of Digital Sales and Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review and for your feedback, we're always looking for ways to improve!

  2. "Excellent service with friendly staff and flexible hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BAYADA will work with your schedule. In addition, the nursing staff is friendly and helpful, and issues are resolved quickly as they come up. The nurses will visit often to see how the client's care is coming along and check whether the client or CNA needs any changes to be made to the care plan. These visits are very helpful, and things often run more smoothly for both the CNA and the client after these visits.

    Cons

    Be clear about driving range when working for a home healthcare agency. If you are not comfortable with long commute times, definitely communicate that to the care team. In addition, like many healthcare jobs, you may (rarely) receive communications at all hours requesting assistance for a client.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing excellent management and wonderful healthcare to the clients!

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-08-08

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    August 9, 2019Director of Digital Sales and Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review and for your feedback, we're always looking for ways to improve!

  3. "BAYADA is a great place to be employed. The Manhattan Staff is professional and courteous to their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified HHA in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is ongoing education whereby employees can log on to BAYADA University to take advantage of Home Care Courses offered.

    Cons

    Medical Insurance is a bit pricy...but the Insurance staff works with you to get the best price you can afford.

    Advice to Management

    No advice... they’re the Best!

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-08-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    August 6, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your honest review and for your feedback, we're always looking for ways to improve!

  4. "Work as a nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Accra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Blessing, wealth and saving life

    Cons

    Fatigue, infections and loss family

    Advice to Management

    Active in daily monitory

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-08-03
  5. "Review based on employment in Sellersville, PA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN in Sellersville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The client’s are the absolute best part of the job. Office staff is very helpful. Training and clinical support is great.

    Cons

    No raises. Inconsistent policies. Upper management is poor.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of investing $$ in new talent, invest in the talent you have.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-08-17
  6. "Good job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Paoli, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedules. Supportive office staff.

    Cons

    Very few visit only jobs available.

    Advice to Management

    None

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-08-16
  7. "Overall Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family like culture, most everyone I have met from other offices are great people. One a year all the employees from all offices get together to celebrate awards weekend - quite a fun event! Very visible CEO. Also so much recognition given not just to the field staff, but office staff as well from upper management. 30 minute paid lunch. PTO that totals up to three weeks in your first year.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-07-30

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    July 31, 2019Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being part of the BAYADA family!

  8. "Homecare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Thornton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Wish get pay a little bit more and More communication and office

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-08-06

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    August 7, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review and for your feedback, we're always looking for ways to improve!

  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Positive/Good office environment Good collaboration between team members

    Cons

    Little room for growth Turnover of field nurses is high

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-07-31

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    August 2, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your honest review and for your feedback, we're always looking for ways to improve!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Poor benefits, no salary raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TCM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice co workers and you are not in the office very much.

    Cons

    No raise after six years. Bonus is based on a made up growth number that is not attainable every quarter.

    Advice to Management

    Compensation for overtime, raises, more pto that you can take w/o having to find your own replacement

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-07-27

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    July 31, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your compensation. If you'd like to discuss further, please email employeesupport@bayada.com.

Found 1623 reviews