BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
838 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward(in 121 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers(in 103 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Did not feel confident in training methods due to lack of office staff support at times throughout training period(in 88 reviews)

  • "Trying to hire quality field staff during the pandemic(in 65 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great company!

      3 May 2021 - RN Staff Nurse in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This has been a wonderful company to work for. They really care about the employees as well as the clients. I have worked for other home health companies and it did not seem as organized, and the compensation was poor.

      Cons

      The pay is not as comparable to working at a hospital, but there are trade offs. This job is super flexible and I can set my own hours. I can also work overtime, which helps make up for the difference in pay.

      1 person found this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thanks for your kind feedback and your transparency. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      great benefts

      18 Oct 2019 - Nurse in Fort Wayne, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay is great, benefits are great, family and management are fabulous

      Cons

      you have to go home at end of shift

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Director of Digital Sales and Marketing

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate your honesty and for sharing your feedback with us.

    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don’t work here

      27 May 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Ten
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Higher pay than office/hospital setting.

      Cons

      No raises, only 5 days of PTO time if you work 2,000 hours, terrible benefits, and they make you think you’re getting a higher pay but it all equals out by time you pay for benefits, travel and take any vacation time off. Most places give you a full 7 days and after a year you occur more than the 7.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We thank you for your transparent feedback. We truly do value the comments and feedback from our field staff, both good and bad as we always want to improve for you all. While we appreciate your honesty, your comments are extremely concerning and we'd like to discuss your feedback directly so it's escalated appropriately. Please email us at feedback@bayada.com.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      With Bayada for almost a decade. Not even one pay increase.

      14 Jun 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can kinda pick your own schedule.

      Cons

      No sick time. No pay increases. Covid started in March 2020 and nurses didn’t get N95 masks until March 2021 and with no sick time if you get covid. A lot of nurse got or exposed to covid that were forced to take time off without pay. Only major holidays like Thanksgiving and Christmas are eligible for holiday pay. Overall I don’t feel Bayada values their nursing staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Bait and catch

      14 Jun 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN), Home Care in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make your own schedule, educational in-services, and training. office and nurse support one of the best.

      Cons

      No advancement opportunities. Worked for 8yrs, and no raise in pay, This is only found out after your 6mo. review. salaries are the lowest in the industry. Field nurses are lied to and bribed to work extra hours and used abusively.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work atmosphere!

      6 Jun 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) in Albemarle, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All of the women in the ALB office are the bomb! I love working for them as much as they love me working there.

      Cons

      Per the usual, CNA's don't get rich. The pay isn't exceptional so this isn't the job for quick money.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great clients, lacks work/life balance

      14 Jun 2021 - Habilitation Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love all of my clients, the company is great and cares about their employees

      Cons

      Work a lot of hours and will still get asked to cover shifts often

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      8 Jun 2021 - Head of Enterprise Talent in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BYADA is a great place to work

      Cons

      No complaints at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful place to work

      7 Jun 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, felt appreciated, wonderful clients and families

      Cons

      Inconsistent work, lots of travel

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great people

      13 Jun 2021 - Pediatric Nurse Practitioner in Providence, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and flexible schedule

      Cons

      Paid based on reimbursement, not as much as you would make in a hospital or clinic

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,384 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BAYADA Home Health Care Job Seekers

    Client Services Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    BAYADA Home Health Care logo
    or