BCAA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BCAA Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BCAA President and CEO Eric Hopkins
Eric Hopkins
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "cor in Head Office is a bit dated in places(in 5 reviews)

  • "I have been here almost a year and have no cons(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BCAA is a people first organization that truly acts with employees at the heart of their decisions.

    Cons

    It's a great organization, no cons so far.

    BCAA2020-02-04
  2. "Great Things Happening at BCAA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We are shaping the future of how we service our members and make our community the best place to live. Great job opportunities Carer development options Leadership that cares about its employees and whats in important to them.

    Cons

    I have been at BCAA for 6 years and the leadership and forward thinking have kept me here. I don't see myself anywhere else.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2020-01-31
  3. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership genuinely care about their teams. Amazing co-workers. People First Culture. Great work life balance. Future focused and innovating.

    Cons

    I have been here almost a year and have no cons. By far, the best company I have ever worked at.

    Continue reading
    BCAA2020-01-31
  4. "great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Msr 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BCAA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work perks and supportive team

    Cons

    can't think of anything atm

    BCAA2020-01-17
  5. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 

    I have been working at BCAA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, helpful management.

    Cons

    I would prefer less seniority and focus more on actual talents

    BCAA2019-12-05
  6. "Adminstration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at BCAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and location. Easy work.

    Cons

    Salary was not that great.

    BCAA2019-12-03
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good coworker and benefits and good vacation time

    Cons

    low pay and repetitive work

    BCAA2019-11-05
  8. "Positive Work Environment with Opporunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BCAA full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities for growth/new positions within the company Positive work culture Learning/training opportunities

    Cons

    Dated processes 9-5 at the desk, take home work sometimes

    BCAA2019-10-28
  9. "Call Center Champion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, Room for Improvement

    Cons

    A bit far from city

    BCAA2019-10-08
  10. "Too busy for some locations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BCAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most Trusted company in BC

    Cons

    Need to hire more staff

    Continue reading
    BCAA2019-10-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 155 reviews
</>Embed