BDO Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BDO Manager Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
BDO Global CEO Martin Van Roekel
Martin Van Roekel
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Very Good Platform to Learn New things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Provides opportunity to learn new things to every Individual

    Cons

    I dont feel any cons ...

    BDO2019-01-23
  2. "Very cost concious organization. Worst HR n employee policies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team n good chai

    Cons

    Employee benefits, salary lower than big4 for every designation, average infrastructure, salary sometimes comes on 7th of next month

    Advice to Management

    Management may also be thinking to shift

    BDO2020-01-24
  3. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New Delhi

    I have been working at BDO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Good people management

    Cons

    Miss managed Less salary band in comparison with other Lack of standard policy

    BDO2019-11-17
  4. "Career slayer!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BDO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Poor leadership. Fails on their commitments and promises made to you about the culture, values and leadership.

    Advice to Management

    @Global leadership, They should care whether country leadership is building or ruining their brand. @Country leadership, Please get some leadership lessons!

    BDO2019-09-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "SENIOR MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flex timings Flex timings Flex timings Flex timings Wfh

    Cons

    Higher mgmt Poor salary No cafeteria No goal set Poor existing staff

    Advice to Management

    Improve org structure

    BDO2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Pathetic is the word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BDO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I dont think any one will have any positive side joining this company

    Cons

    Pathetic HR- HR will not listen, not support and wont be of any help to you No clarity of exit process They dont even process you expenses once you leave No opportunity to work and grow

    Advice to Management

    Please look into the system and HR, there is a lot to be done and checked internally.

    BDO2017-12-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working culture, good prospects in future, cooperative environment in employees, pay scales are satisfactory, fair working hours

    Cons

    Actually there are no such cons, in comparison to other big 4 firms the pay scales are bit lower

    BDO2016-09-15
  8. "Growing quick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Quality Assurance Manager 

    I have been working at BDO full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, supportive people

    Cons

    Management need to focus on innovation

    BDO2020-01-16
  9. "CPA, CGA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Supports from the top Innovative technology Attractive benefits

    Cons

    Mid market clients Cant think of more cons

    BDO2020-01-14
  10. "working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BDO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    people are nice and helpful

    Cons

    work loads are getting unreasonable in recent years

    BDO2020-01-12
Found 110 reviews