BDO USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BDO USA Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 839 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
322 Ratings
  1. "Keep doing what you’re doing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valuation Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Cons

    everything was great working there

    BDO USA2019-10-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, Very Focused on Employee Welfare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture of the company is something I've never seen in any company I've worked for. The people are cared for and respected. When concerns are raised, nobody is ridiculed or misspoken to. The team morale is fantastic, birthdays, administrative professionals day, intern day, and promotions are recognized. The location I work at has done an impeccable job to hire a strong team that really blends together. Also,... management is APPROACHABLE! This is an extreme quality in any company, I couldn't value this aspect any more.

    Show More

    Cons

    The process, needs more streamlining. Some people do things that aren't standard. Different individuals have different processes, and it makes it confusing to follow one specific guideline. Management gets busy and their meetings go long and are late to their next meetings so you have to go interrupt, which could be awkward.

    BDO USA2019-09-14
  3. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tax Manager 

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    really great place to work

    Cons

    often long busy season hours

    BDO USA2019-08-01
  4. "Great employer with quality employees. One of the best cultures in public accounting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They cultivate a work hard play hard mentality. Lots of social outings to help you get to know your coworkers. Solid on the job training. Management listens to feedback, but you have to give it.

    Cons

    Be ready for long hours typical of a large accounting firm.

    Advice to Management

    You've got a great culture. Please continue to hire accordingly.

    BDO USA2019-06-20
  5. "Peoplefirst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoy working for BDO and the opportunities that are available to pursue.

    Cons

    Nothing at this time.

    BDO USA2019-06-19
  6. "BDO is what you make of it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Audit Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros - good office culture - partner and manager mentors - flexibility - opportunities to work on more complex areas early on in career

    Cons

    Cons - compensation - office politics

    Advice to Management

    More in office trainings over complex areas to give more support to seniors. Promote more within the office, instead of bringing in new people for the positions.

    BDO USA2019-06-10
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior 

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexiblity -Opportunity to learn -Challenging -Support from managers and partners.

    Cons

    -Long working hours during busy season but it's the same for all public accounting firms.

    BDO USA2019-05-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great work/life balance made up for ok pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Consultant in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance was much better than Big 4 firms’ public sector consulting shops. Teammates were great: smart, personable, dependable.

    Cons

    Pay/benefits were just ok, and having to be at the client site 100% of the time was draining.

    BDO USA2019-05-06
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits, career opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours, as in any public accounting role

    BDO USA2019-04-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional setting to grow in your career

    Cons

    Busy Season can be pretty long

    BDO USA2019-04-18
Found 839 reviews