BDO USA Tax Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Tax Intern

BDO USA Tax Intern Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Tax Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at BDO USA for less than a year

    Pros

    Treats employees well, great learning experience

    Cons

    All public accounting has busy season

    BDO USA2019-09-10
  2. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Tax Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Solid Pay Hours are not too bad

    Cons

    Busy season hours Some bad managers

    BDO USA2019-07-30
  3. "Learned a ton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Tax Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot and the people there were literally always happy to help Very friendly and kind. The are growing very fast and building a great reputation in the accounting industry

    Cons

    No stipend was very unfortunate. Also no PTO. I think that if BDO wants to start to be compared with the big 4 they also need to start to offer those kinds of perks that come with the big firms. Towards the end of my internship I had no work to do, but that is understandable as they do not want to get me started on new projects during my last week, but should still have something planned

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, great experience

    BDO USA2019-04-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Busy season, bring it on..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot and had 99 problems, but the pay wasn't one of them.

    Cons

    Intern management plan...I'm thinking that would have been helpful.

    Advice to Management

    Please screen for psychos, cat ladies, and mouth breathers...the office had all three.

    BDO USA2019-04-01
  5. "Established BDO offices are better than new acquired ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Tax Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA

    Pros

    Company was great. Interviewed with a different office than the one I was assigned and they lived up to everything stated on company website.

    Cons

    Was placed to work in a newly acquired office (different from the place I interviewed). Employees were not as nice as the office at which I interviewed and the work environment was completely opposite of the cheery attitude I experienced during my interview.

    BDO USA2017-01-19
  6. "Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Tax Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA for less than a year

    Pros

    - Best group to work in - variety of clients

    Cons

    - not much exposure to other tax specialty group

    BDO USA2016-11-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Average Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tax Intern in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA for less than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to variety of clients.

    Cons

    The office I worked in lacked communication.

    BDO USA2016-04-20
  8. "Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Tax Intern in Chicago, IL

    I worked at BDO USA for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Great perks, Had a great time.

    Cons

    No Cons during my internship

    BDO USA2016-03-30

    BDO USA Response

    April 16, 2016CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER

    Thanks for this; hope we see you for a full time experience with us after graduation! Thanks for contributing to our practice and culture during your internship!

  9. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Parter and seniors are very supportive when I first enter the firm. I got to do all kinds of projects, sometimes rather difficult ones in the first year, however there is always someone helping me when I got stuck.

    Cons

    Smaller than the big 4 of course. Requires to work overtime in the tax busy season as most of the accounting firms do. Typical public accounting firm.

    Advice to Management

    The management have already done a pretty good job. Wish they keep it as that way.

    BDO USA2016-02-11

    BDO USA Response

    February 13, 2016CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER

    Sounds like we should be looking forward to having you with us full time! See you soon?

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Tax Intern in Berkeley, CA

    I worked at BDO USA for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good snacks - Good food in the area

    Cons

    - Learning curve is a little difficult if you don't know much about taxes before going in - Some days there are late hours if you don't finish your busywork in time

    BDO USA2015-12-08
Found 14 reviews