BDO USA "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BDO USA Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 817 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
315 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "CPA life equals long hours during busy season(in 115 reviews)

  • "Long hours outside of the usual busy season depending on the clients you are assigned to(in 111 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "BDO Raleigh is Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, very flexible for an accounting firm. Less hours than big 4.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind specifically.

    BDO USA2019-03-25

    BDO USA Response

    April 16, 2019CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER

    Giving Disney a run for happiest place on earth! Thanks for posting!

  2. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility. This is truly the BEST company I have worked for. I worked in the DC location & LOVED it! Great people, employee freedom & no micro-managing. This company got it right!

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons. I loved my team & the environment. There’s respect among employees, fun & laughter & teachable moments not criticism or gossiping.

    BDO USA2018-12-12
  3. "Audit associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BDO USA

      Pros

      Lots of great people working with

      Cons

      Lots of hours and low pay

      BDO USA2018-11-30
    • "Relaxed environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great People to learn from and lots of training.

      Cons

      Hours during busy time are long.

      BDO USA2018-11-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not the best company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BDO USA full-time

      Pros

      Meeting great people, summer hours and traveling.

      Cons

      No work life balance and pay wasn’t worth the hours.

      BDO USA2018-12-04
    • "Great internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BDO USA full-time

      Pros

      Fantastic team environment, great people to work with

      Cons

      PTO capped at a certain point

      BDO USA2018-10-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great First Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Auditor in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BDO USA full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Good starting pay -Fast promotions -Up to date offices -The younger Partners are great people

      Cons

      -Poor work life balance (all of public accounting). -Low moral. -Employees aren't appreciated. -Promotions include very small pay increases -Tasks you've never completed will be given to you with the promise of circling back for review which will never happen. -Clients have inadequate accounting departments that cannot provide what is being asked of them. -Review process is a gauntlet where each employee is put...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      -"Do What You Say You'll Do." Managers, Directors, and Partners say they will be on sight and do not show up. -Change the employee review process. -Offer incentives/better benefits.

      BDO USA2018-10-17
    • "Decent company to start at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Associate in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people, good benefits, excellent place to learn and grow

      Cons

      Busy season, below market pay

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      BDO USA2018-08-23
    • "Awesome Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax A in South Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BDO USA full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people and culture. They really care about you

      Cons

      Hours are bad. But they are the same in our industry anywhere

      BDO USA2018-08-02
    • "good mix of large and small"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BDO USA full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great people, great clients

        Cons

        growing pains can be difficult to work through

        Advice to Management

        Keep it simple and focus on the few important things

        BDO USA2018-06-09
      Found 817 reviews