BLM Law Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 of over 106 reviews

2.7
32%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
BLM Law Senior Partner Michael Brown (no image)
Michael Brown
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "city centre location(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work / Life balance, that's about it(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I spent almost 3 years at the firm in a non fee earning capacity and throughout my time I saw countless people leave BLM for very similar reasons(in 7 reviews)

  • "Little to no training, poor management(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work hard

      Nov 14, 2021 - Solicitor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are paid quite well.

      Cons

      You are worked hard when there

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work

      Nov 14, 2021 - Solicitor in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people and good clients

      Cons

      Lack of transparency and engagement with senior staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Lovely people

      Nov 1, 2021 - MBD Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, office (some) and WFH

      Cons

      Salary, some partners, work standard

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Oct 19, 2021 - Associate Solicitor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and the work

      Cons

      Junior pay could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Sep 20, 2021 - Paralegal in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with some incredible people.

      Cons

      Old fashioned management processes. Difficulty progressing. Lack of training.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok

      Sep 21, 2021 - Legal Secretary in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Didn’t have to stay late often

      Cons

      Secretaries treated like 3rd class citizens. There was an awful “head of secretaries” with a made up role who treated everyone terribly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management

      Sep 12, 2021 - Paralegal 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice team members for the most part.

      Cons

      Micro management, constant belittling and made to feel worthless a lot of the time. Clear favouritism within the firm.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Never been treated so badly by the partner of this team

      Aug 7, 2021 - Paralegal 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There was none. Literally not a single thing

      Cons

      - I had never done occupational disease law and repeatedly asked for training and was never given it. - the Partner of the team has made most of the solicitors and paralegals cry (they admitted this on my leaving drinks) because she shouts and embarrasses them in front of everyone. She was a terrible person to work with and shouts all the time. - she has thrown folders at my desk and shouts “do this” without explaining what I have to do. - she would forward emails to me and say “do this” and when I ask her what she wants me to do she shouts at me. - on my first day the team didn’t realise I was starting and made me move to 8 different desks because they didn’t have one ready for me and didn’t have anything for me to do. - No one ever stood up to her, they just accept that she is a terrible manager and frankly a bully.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Not the best employer

      Jul 5, 2021 - Team Support Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people I worked with were lovely. Management on the other hand didn’t give two hoots about their employees.

      Cons

      Salary and negativity within the firm

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Avoid

      Jul 5, 2021 - Solicitor in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None at all - avoid like the plague

      Cons

      Unrealistic targets, pick and choose who gets a bonus even if they don't deserve, a lot of office politics, treated like a number and no understanding between management and fee earners

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BLM Law Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BLM Law? Share Your Experiences

    BLM Law logo
    or