BMC Software Software Developer Reviews

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BMC Software President and CEO Ayman Sayed
Ayman Sayed
1 Rating
  1. "Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Employee friendly Good perks No issue related to timing

    Cons

    Bit concern related to job security but now a days it's common in all company.

    BMC Software2020-01-09

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    Thank you for the great review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at BMC.

  2. "Amazing Company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Developer Intern in Pune City
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing infrastructure at Pune. Good work culture. Well mannered people and motivating managers.

    Cons

    None for me I guess.

    BMC Software2018-01-26
  3. "Software Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune City

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Infrastructure is very well managed. Very well maintained.

    Cons

    Great place to work at

    BMC Software2017-07-06

    BMC Software Response

    July 10, 2017Human Resource Coordinator

    Thank you for your wonderful review and we are glad to hear you are enjoying your career at BMC! We hope its a great partnership for years to come.

  4. "Awesome Work Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Development Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Company Nice people Nice Work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing to say as I like Everything

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2016-05-18
  5. "Good place to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good technical exposure, good team environment. Freedom to try different approaches. You can get time to try different technologies.

    Cons

    Would be better to have good technical leaders. Sometimes feels product is not moving in proper direction due to lack of simple technical decisions.

    BMC Software2016-04-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "About BMC Software"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Great benefits, Employee caring policies, wonderful infrastructure, learning opportunities, approachable and pro active HR & senior management.

    Cons

    Very less or almost Nil onsite opportunities

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2015-04-29
  7. "Excellent atmosphere, makes you want to work hard"

    4.0
    Current Intern - Software Developer in Pune

    I have been working at BMC Software for less than a year

    Pros

    facilities are great, the overall atmosphere in friendly and competitiveness keeps you performing at your best

    Cons

    slow in the beginning in terms of getting started, but then it's smooth sailing

    BMC Software2013-08-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Pathetic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no reasons, forget best.

    Cons

    Some of the directors in product management function are only good at knowing what to do to create perceptions, they ave no leadership capability. Their subordinates in India only know that a drink with your boss is the way to glory, they have been doing product management for few products (e.g. Reporting) for years but still cant answer basic questions

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2013-08-02
  9. Helpful (5)

    "stay away if you can"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    location - for pune its convenient to travel as its in city center some good folks to work with facilities

    Cons

    layoffs bad management decisions google layoff history of bmc and dont be mistaken that this is performance related. politics and ass licking

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2013-04-10
  10. "BMC Software review"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good Technical work 2. oppurtunity to work on different projects 3. Got to work with amazing projects and people

    Cons

    1. Moderate pay 2. No onsite 3. People worship

    BMC Software2013-01-07
Found 26 reviews