BMC Software Technical Support Analyst Reviews

Updated 29 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
27%
Recommend to a Friend
BMC Software President and CEO Ayman Sayed
Ayman Sayed
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best IT Product company in Pune"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Pune

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will be expert in most of the IT tools within 1-2 year with the help of your SME'S as all are very helpful

    Cons

    If you want to move to other team or shift then you have to wait for at least 18 month and also it depends on your manager.

    BMC Software2020-01-29

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on our Pune team. We will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worked 3 years as Staff Technical Support Analyst.Very Poor HR team."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am very frustrated with BMC. There are many pros which I would like to share however I will not share even one

    Cons

    HRs have a laidback attitude. They are least bothered about the ex-employees and how they would get their PF amount. I never had to Cribb for my own money this way ever in my previous organization. I never received a response from their HR team when emailed askhr. Instead, they give jazz by giving ticket numbers for your email. The HR is not bothered to update the details of an employee so that they can withdraw their PF amount. It's over 5 months now. Not even a single reply.

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2019-12-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Support Analyst at BMC under Payroll of Manpower"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work on and employee satisfactions

    Cons

    Contractors are converted to Full Timer as promised during time of joining

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2018-09-03
  4. "A full time employee working since September 2014"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great place to learn new technologies

    Cons

    Internal switch is not very easy

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2018-08-15
  5. "Good work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and employee engagement Decent salary

    Cons

    Firing policy Focus more on numbers and less on making bug-free products

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2018-05-20

    BMC Software Response

    June 21, 2018Employee Experience Coordinator

    Thank you for your great review of BMC in Pune! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some great feedback for our team. BMC is very proud of our culture and employee experience and are glad to see that you are enjoying them.

  6. "Dynamic Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Decent on employee recognition & recognition. -Encouragement for further learning. -Vibrant culture. -Easily accessible team and management. - Work from home option

    Cons

    - Moving teams is challenging but not impossible.

    BMC Software2017-08-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "NO JOB SECURITY"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at BMC Software

    Pros

    - Good Infrastructure, several amenities. salary, no bar for the good candidate.

    Cons

    - Politicized culture, No effective management, If you are good with manager, then you will be respected otherwise can be thrown out of bmc. - No job security, I request you not to join on contractual basis. You never know at what time you will be kicked off. - No understanding of your personal problems. They do what they feel in any circumstances irrespective of your adversities.

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2017-06-28

    BMC Software Response

    July 10, 2017Human Resource Coordinator

    Thank you for your review today. We are grateful that you took the opportunity to share your opinion and experience so that we may reflect and think about ways we can adapt and change to better meet the needs of all our employees. We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your particular expectations.

  8. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software

    Pros

    Awesome work place best facilities provided by company.

    Cons

    Need to work in fix shift.

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2016-11-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparency, No Politics, Internal Growth

    Cons

    Tech Support Management is ridiculous

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2016-09-06
  10. "Staff Technical Support Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Staff Technical Support Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place for learning. Too many opportunity to outgrow apart from technical stand point

    Cons

    Slow growth rate in comparison to any other IT industry

    BMC Software2016-07-03
Found 35 reviews