BMC Software Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
BMC Software President and CEO Ayman Sayed
Ayman Sayed
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Sr Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Work Culture Open Work framework Great place to work Fantastic people

    Cons

    Nothing so far, there is no cons

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2019-10-11

    BMC Software Response

    December 6, 2019Company Representative

    We couldn't be more happy to see that you've had a great experience in your role at BMC!

  2. "Good company to work with"

    4.0
     

    I worked at BMC Software

    Pros

    Premises Work culture Work life balance Facilities

    Cons

    Less growth and opportunities. Behavior towards contractor is quite biased.

    BMC Software2020-02-22

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    We are glad to hear that you've had a positive work environment. We appreciate you sharing your experience and will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  3. "Associate database admin"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good. Variable pay and other incentives are much better than other.

    Cons

    Some time upper management are partial with contract employee and full time employee. If you are joined as full time you will get better treatment.

    BMC Software2020-01-31

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    We are glad to hear that overall you've had a positive work environment. We encourage our employees to work with their managers to develop their career paths as we want to see our employees grow within the organizations. We will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  4. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture very good. Talented. People around.

    Cons

    Groupism sometimes hampers the culture but ethics takes precedence

    BMC Software2019-09-26
  5. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Development Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Awesome work culture 2. Flexibility 3. Good work

    Cons

    1. Nothing I can think of

    BMC Software2019-07-16

    BMC Software Response

    September 2, 2019Company Representative

    First, thank you for your 3+ years of hard-work with the organization! We appreciate you sharing this great review. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your #BMCLife!

  6. "Project Intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Project Intern in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work Culture is good. - Work Environment is Good. - No timing Issues - People are helpful and approachable

    Cons

    Not that I have experienced

    BMC Software2019-07-13

    BMC Software Response

    September 2, 2019Company Representative

    We’re thrilled to hear you appreciate the work culture and people! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it and couldn't agree more!

  7. "Application Developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work culture to be followed.

    Cons

    i haven't faced any Cons here.

    BMC Software2019-06-06

    BMC Software Response

    August 6, 2019Company Representative

    WOW! Thank you for the great review and thank you for your three years of hard-work. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your #BMCLife!

  8. "Good work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Product Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work culture, good compensation, good work life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing as such, every thing is good

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2019-05-21

    BMC Software Response

    July 8, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate your hard work and time at BMC! Finding a work-life fit is something we strongly encourage at BMC. Our employees work hard and deserve to take advantage of the many benefits we offer.

  9. "Staff Technical Support Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is great. Work life balanced People are great in this company.

    Cons

    nothing to say NA NA NA NANANNANA NANANANANAN

    BMC Software2019-04-22

    BMC Software Response

    May 14, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's great to see that you enjoy the many things that make BMC a top employer such as our benefits, compensation, flexibility, and amenities.

  10. "One of the best companies to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Healthy Work Culture Work transparency Flexible timing Challenging work Work-life balance Great facilities, policies and benefits

    Cons

    Job may become monotonous after a while

    BMC Software2019-02-05
Found 83 reviews