BMC Software Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 16 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
BMC Software President and CEO Ayman Sayed
Ayman Sayed
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at BMC Software

    Pros

    Very good working environment. Best work life balance. All the facilities are provided here

    Cons

    I dont find any cons here

    BMC Software2020-01-24

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your time as an intern at BMC.

  2. "Best working place in Pune."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Applications Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Employees work as a family here.

    Cons

    Didn't find yet. Workload some times.

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2020-05-16

    BMC Software Response

    May 18, 2020Recruitics Agency

    Thank you for your review! We love that you appreciate our management teams and the support that we offer our employees!

  3. "Good company at higher roles"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Product Developer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance , free pantry food

    Cons

    Less hikes and promotions. Hikes are project specific, if you are not in a project which is not doing well , you will not earn much.

    Continue reading
    BMC Software2020-05-14

    BMC Software Response

    May 18, 2020Recruitics Agency

    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your thoughts on compensation and your advice to management, and we will make sure we bring this back to the appropriate teams!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great stability"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Specialist Product Developer 

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, work life balance

    Cons

    Legacy technologies, management, doesn't take risks

    BMC Software2020-03-08

    BMC Software Response

    April 30, 2020Company Representative

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We know flexibility is important and finding that work-life fit is something we encourage; we're so glad to hear you've had a positive experience with that! It's important to us that our employees feel heard, so we would love to hear any further feedback you may have for our teams.

  5. "Good company to work with"

    4.0
     

    I worked at BMC Software

    Pros

    Premises Work culture Work life balance Facilities

    Cons

    Less growth and opportunities. Behavior towards contractor is quite biased.

    BMC Software2020-02-22

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    We are glad to hear that you've had a positive work environment. We appreciate you sharing your experience and will share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

  6. "Best place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at BMC Software

    Pros

    Friendly working environment. Best work life balance. All good facilities are provided

    Cons

    Not any cons i found here

    BMC Software2020-01-24

    BMC Software Response

    April 29, 2020Company Representative

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your time as an intern at BMC.

  7. "Ok types company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - SQA Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good infrastructure Scope to learn new technologies for freshers or for highly experienced ppl, not for ppl in mid-range experience Good work-life balance Your work will be appreciated only if you do something extra other than regular work or take sessions or meetings all the time

    Cons

    Salary hike not good for experienced ppl no transport facility for regular shift workers Micro-management/politics if team size is more than 10

    BMC Software2019-11-15

    BMC Software Response

    December 10, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Finding a work-life fit at BMC is something we strongly encourage for our employees. Our teams work hard and deserve to take advantage of the many benefits we offer. We hear your feedback and will share it with the appropriate teams.

  8. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work on true enterprise-grade products used by most Fortune 500 companies. Lots of extra-curricular activities. Work/life balance.

    Cons

    Constant churn to company strategy and organization structures.

    BMC Software2019-10-22
  9. "Lead"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BMC Software full-time

    Pros

    Employee Friendly Organization. Work life balance

    Cons

    Less Growth Options. Less lateral or Vertical opportunities

    BMC Software2019-09-30

    BMC Software Response

    October 7, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. We are glad to see the pros you have listed. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with growth opportunities. We want to see our employees grow professionally and personally at BMC, and we encourage and empower them to find a career path within the organization that is best suited for them.

  10. "Best Company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Operations Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMC Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    BMC is the Best Company to work with. Amazing facilities. Awesome management. Excellent work life balance.

    Cons

    There are no cons. I love this company

    BMC Software2019-09-27

    BMC Software Response

    October 7, 2019Company Representative

    WOW! Thank you for the great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your 3+ years at BMC!

Found 213 reviews