BMW Manufacturing Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 343 of over 540 reviews

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
BMW Manufacturing CEO Dr. Robert Engelhorn (no image)
Dr. Robert Engelhorn
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, Bonuses offered yearly(in 33 reviews)

  • "Great Pay, excellent benefits, great associates(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, long travel to work and back(in 27 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance sucks on current work schedule(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I like to work on BMW groups

      Sep 5, 2021 - Mechanical Engineer in Coimbatore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a valuable opportunity to have a job in bmw groups

      Cons

      I’m fresh student coming from college so I need more amount of knowledge

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Enjoy

      Jun 22, 2021 - Engineering Intern in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Three years ago when I get a chance to play with the word out about the word out.

      Cons

      Cannot wait to see you soon and I will be able to walk around you and your family friendly staff to the USA is a way of getting our memories of my daily report for the sake of clarity and focus on the other hand the keys to the USA and Canada.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 16, 2021 - Title Clerk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment in the company

      Cons

      There is not that really negative things

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Just write a impressive title and a genuine description of the product and your review will be approved.

      Mar 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They Are Great Cars. ...

      Cons

      Every day challenge it's part of lif

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      IAM the die Hart fan of BMW and we can improve the millage of our bmw car

      Nov 9, 2020 - Research and Development Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BMW has very laxury cars

      Cons

      High cost and very poor millage

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I willing to work automation projects(BMW)

      Sep 13, 2020 - Design Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company handle employee soft manner it provide more benefits to working employers and workers

      Cons

      While one of the pros of working for a large company is the opportunity for advancement, that doesn’t mean it will come easily. Hard work may not be enough to help you get ahead. Success in a large company has a specific definition, and when you bring up your accomplishments in a performance review

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great to learn

      Aug 8, 2019 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has a very nice working atmoshpere

      Cons

      I dint not the city greenville

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Iam a fresher

      Mar 3, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am very interested to work in BMW because it is one of the world's top reputed company and serving with good quality products.

      Cons

      To face new challenges and i put my knowledge and skills to improve company growth from competitors.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Reliable Employer, great job security

      Oct 26, 2021 - Engineer in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay and compensation through yearly bonus. Job security via high-demand products.

      Cons

      Flat organization, little room for upward mobility. Very political and hierarchical management structure influenced heavily from corporate HQ in Germany.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best

      Oct 26, 2021 - Senior Automotive Designer in Hamburg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Creative, Exciting, Innovative, Futuristic, sustainable.

      Cons

      no freedom, long hour of work, mental tension

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 343 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BMW Manufacturing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BMW Manufacturing? Share Your Experiences

    BMW Manufacturing logo
    or