BMW Manufacturing Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
BMW Manufacturing President and CEO Knudt Flor (no image)
Knudt Flor
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours especially during product changes(in 22 reviews)

  • "Doesn't matter there's a German who has no experience in the field the can be your manager while you do there work for them(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great to learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW Manufacturing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Has a very nice working atmoshpere

    Cons

    I dint not the city greenville

    BMW Manufacturing2019-08-08
  2. "Iam a fresher"

    5.0
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at BMW Manufacturing

    Pros

    I am very interested to work in BMW because it is one of the world's top reputed company and serving with good quality products.

    Cons

    To face new challenges and i put my knowledge and skills to improve company growth from competitors.

    BMW Manufacturing2018-03-03
  3. "It isn't for everyone"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Manufacturing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great insurance benefits for permanent employees

    Cons

    Management tends to play favorites a lot. Physically demanding

    Continue reading
    BMW Manufacturing2020-04-01
  4. "No family time"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Greer, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Manufacturing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good money a lot of overtime that workers don’t what

    Cons

    U have to run to restrooms no family time

    BMW Manufacturing2020-02-17
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Manufacturing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Bonuses offered yearly

    Cons

    Long hours, parking lot wars

    Continue reading
    BMW Manufacturing2020-02-15
  6. "experienced work force not welcome"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in Greer, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Manufacturing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is very good

    Cons

    company doing all they can to force out the original 1994 workers who built the place into what it is now. elimination of pension was a kick in the teeth

    Continue reading
    BMW Manufacturing2020-02-06
  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Task Force Manager in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Manufacturing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loyal, Modern, lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Carrier move limited, Workforce aged

    Continue reading
    BMW Manufacturing2019-11-27
  8. "Great Benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager, Health and Productivity in Greer, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMW Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    benefits, people, loyalty, family, standards

    Cons

    micro management, challenging management, inconsistent culture

    BMW Manufacturing2019-11-17
  9. "Horrible culture driving people away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Greer, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMW Manufacturing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No mater the level of effort you put in your performance will be rated the same as better workers, so you can put in the bare minimum and survive

    Cons

    Horrible "place the blame" culture. Are you good at your job, deserve a promotion? Doesn't matter there's a German who has no experience in the field the can be your manager while you do there work for them. Deserve the same benefits or retirements? Sorry no, you're only a stupid American we need to "remain competitive" so we can continue to provide benefits for everyone back in Germany

    Continue reading
    BMW Manufacturing2019-12-03
  10. "Don't do it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Associate in Greer, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMW Manufacturing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay after a few years

    Cons

    EVERYTHING else sucks. It's either no OT or too much.

    Continue reading
    BMW Manufacturing2019-11-21
Found 184 reviews