BMW Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
BMW Vorsitzender des Vorstands Oliver Zipse
Oliver Zipse
423 Ratings
  1. "BMW Financial Services - Nothing creative, only show off"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance as "no work after 5" policy. Good company events - Happens on every occasion. Good for no brainer - as only repetitive work and showing it off.

    Cons

    Repetitive work in every team. Irresponsible HR team - Nothing gets done on time. Nobody wants to work.. Bad work environment. Stagnant Career.. Nothing to add on CV.

    Continue reading
    BMW2016-07-06
  2. "Press and Corporate Affairs at BMW India"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BMW full-time

    Pros

    Luxury cars, Luxury hotels, Brand name, Pick up and drop facility from home

    Cons

    No work life balance, working weekends, crazy hours when on business travel, politics, robotic work style, no room for ideas or discussion, only brand colours can be worn to work, double-faced people in the team

    Continue reading
    BMW2016-06-14
  3. "Good Work Culture"

    5.0
    Financial Executive in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, good work culture

    Cons

    sometimes Internal rules creates difficulty to preform duties

    BMW2016-05-29
  4. "The dream job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun to work with, has been the best employer

    Cons

    No cons as such, never wanted to leave this organization

    Continue reading
    BMW2016-03-25
  5. "great company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management. Motivated teams Respect for all work profiles

    Cons

    none that i could find

    BMW2016-03-14
  6. "Marketing manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, supportive teams, amazing product, lifestyle events

    Cons

    Can be monotonous, German management can be quite protocol seeking

    Continue reading
    BMW2016-02-25
  7. Helpful (2)

    "best in technology"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BMW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    reputed job, high salary, excellent work enviourment

    Cons

    work pressure, very precise work

    Continue reading
    BMW2016-01-25
  8. "very good"

    4.0
    Trainee in Chennai

    I worked at BMW for less than a year

    Pros

    good working environment friendly and helpfull staff

    Cons

    nothing much expect for those who have the lazy of wake up early morning

    BMW2015-04-29
  9. "Great company to work with!!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BMW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Immense learning. Sense of ownership. very flexible and open environment. Opportunities to grow and also functional shifts are encouraged. Good salaries and other benefits

    Cons

    Mid level management needs to be pushed a bit. Otherwise not big change required

    Continue reading
    BMW2014-05-28
  10. "awesome...BMW Suitable For the young people looking for great opportunities in there way"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    suitable salary,good lifestyle,nice office, great allowances,comfortable life,bonus with full financial back up..

    Cons

    long working hours,little bit tiring

    Continue reading
    BMW2013-06-17
Found 711 reviews
</>Embed