BNY Mellon Financial Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon Chief Executive Officer (Interim) Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good job growth In company

    Cons

    Bad transport For night shift

    BNY Mellon2019-06-14
  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Many pros are there to work with BNY

    Cons

    Work pressure is beyond tolerance.

    BNY Mellon2019-09-13
  3. "Senior representative reconciliation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture and ambience is good

    Cons

    Very worst politics which influence appreciation, promotion and increment.

    BNY Mellon2019-06-25
  4. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture , work time , salary

    Cons

    Opportunity , growth ,

    BNY Mellon2019-06-12
  5. "work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    employee friendly largest custodian banking scope for learning

    Cons

    all is good with BNYM

    BNY Mellon2019-04-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "It was good not now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers Salary benefit is good Work life balance Even after leaving people like to join back, company is so lovely.

    Cons

    Pathetic management After 2016 everything good changed from good to very poor Politics plays a very important role.

    BNY Mellon2019-03-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Join only if you need to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Brand Name, Teaches you to work in a Cut-Throat environment.

    Cons

    Micro Management, High level of Politics, No Personal Growth, No Work Life balance, No Motivation.

    BNY Mellon2019-01-23
  8. "Financial reporting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Reporting Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    overtime, bonus, timings, cab, people

    Cons

    Timings, late nights, politics, promotion

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2018-12-05
  9. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You keep on gaining knowledge. you can have very good career. Good opportunity for growth in designation and income.

    Cons

    Nothing as of now. Everything is good and very good environment for work

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2018-08-16

    BNY Mellon Response

    December 13, 2018Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience with BNY Mellon. BNY Mellon is committed to offering its employees opportunities for career development and growth. Our promotions process involves job re-levelling where an employee, if eligible, can apply to an open position at a higher level. Another way an employee can progress is if their current role changes, such that the scope, complexity and level of responsibility have changed significantly. Determinations for job re-levelling are made between the employee, their manager and the leadership team of their department. You can find out more about how we are invested in our people here: (https://www.bnymellon.com/us/en/who-we-are/people-report/index.jsp)

    Continue reading
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a great Organisation to work with, one can get very nice growth opportunities, Great learning is provided with the best professionals. Great environment.

    Cons

    Apart from the many Pros, few Cons are always attached to the good thing's as with this one bias management.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2018-07-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 55 reviews