BNY Mellon Fund Accountant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Fund Accountant Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
6 Ratings
  1. "Nav calculations, corporate actions, trades"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant in Mumbai

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fund accounting is a challenging process in mutual fund processing, while at the end day while calculations of NAV

    Cons

    colleague must be helpfull while difficult fund processing on the flor.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    BNY Mellon2018-07-24
  2. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Very good place to work

    Cons

    You will not get more opportunities for promotion

    BNY Mellon2019-07-06
  3. "Fund Accountant @ NAV Calculation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and policies are good for employees

    Cons

    I don't find any challenge

    Advice to Management

    Management are fully dedicated to employees most of aspect keep it up

    BNY Mellon2019-06-27
  4. "Sr process associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fund Accountant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work as a fresher..good facilities..

    Cons

    Long working hours...less employees in team

    Advice to Management

    All good

    BNY Mellon2019-03-25
  5. "Nice Company, have no pressure in NAV construction team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mutual Fund Accountant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus is really good, and if you are interested in community partnership programmes then it's one of the best company.

    Cons

    Promotion is very late, very less knowledgeable people are there in NAV team

    BNY Mellon2017-04-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "BNY Mellon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst-Fund Accounting Support in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    Excellent Work Culture, Good Perks, Flexible hours, Good Facilities, Nice Campus

    Cons

    Lack of growth, Limited Pay, Staff shortage, Huge divide between employees and management .

    BNY Mellon2015-12-28
  7. "good work lifebalance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    good compensation less pressure good work culture attractive bonus

    Cons

    did not find any cons.. They can can hire some more beautifull gals too

    Advice to Management

    Hire people from different parts of the country

    BNY Mellon2015-10-09
  8. "Decent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are good and very nice

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive so need to work on that front.

    BNY Mellon2019-08-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Benefits, Working Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Brooklyn, NY

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good working hours and benefits

    Cons

    Low salary, low salary increase, lot of layoffs

    BNY Mellon2019-08-06
  10. "If you're honestly considering FUND ACCOUNTANT @ BNY, take the time to read this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I truly cannot think of any Pros for this job..maybe if you like sitting around all day and doing nothing in a cubicle then that could be a a pro??

    Cons

    NO work/life balance -Hours are 10am to 7pm Mon-Friday -Cannot Work from home until you've been there for a year (you need help if you've been there that long) -Heavy reliance on 3rd party vendors, so if they are slow on their work then you will not be leaving work until at least 8pm. TERRIBLE SALARY/Benefits -For what this job entails, pay should be decent but it is far from that. I could make more money ubering...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    CHANGE CHANGE CHANGE. I may sound like a salty ex-coworker, but I'm just being brutally honest. There are so many issues that need looked into and fixed. I cannot speak for the whole company, but I can speak for the Accounting department. Create an environment where people wake and up are excited to go to work. Where one can enjoy the company of their coworkers. FOR CHRIST SAKE, MY DESK WAS IN THE VICINITY OF 40 OTHERS...

    Show More
    BNY Mellon2019-08-20
Found 129 reviews