BNY Mellon Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Intern Reviews

Updated 31 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon Chief Executive Officer (Interim) Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
1 Rating
  1. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work culture Everyone is very helpful Good facilities provided by the company

    Cons

    Didn't found any cons till now as such

    BNY Mellon2019-12-31
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    Better environment and very good work culture. Good growth aspects.

    Cons

    I Haven't seen any yet.

    BNY Mellon2019-09-19
  3. "Great place to work, but the culture seems too disconnected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    Good Hours Great team dynamics Good high stakes learning environment Client-driven focus

    Cons

    Sometimes see poor work quality Constant restructuring/bureaucracy

    BNY Mellon2019-10-19
  4. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    Lots of fun! Open and beneficial environment.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say.

    BNY Mellon2019-07-01
  5. "Great Opportunities for Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    Encouraged to work with multiple teams. Good benefits. Community Events. Nice work culture. People are nice. Very flexible with scheduling.

    Cons

    Pay is pretty low but its expected. It's a bank and I'm an intern.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2019-05-28
  6. "Tax form reviewal team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Intern in Lake Mary, FL

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good benefits, Great manager

    Cons

    Long time to hear back for job offer

    BNY Mellon2017-10-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work enviroment. Pivotal in my professional developement.

    Cons

    Some of the technology is behind which limits work and creativity.

    BNY Mellon2017-08-08

    BNY Mellon Response

    August 16, 2017Experienced and Executive Talent Lead

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both your positive feedback and constructive comments. We are pleased to hear your summer analyst experience has been a positive one, and take your feedback on technology seriously. BNY Mellon is committed to ensuring that our teams have the right tools, processes and resources to perform their jobs successfully. For example, our Digital Workplace program continues to implement end-user technologies that help employees be more efficient, productive, collaborative and mobile. We continue to enhance these technologies to support our employees in their daily work. You can find out how we are invested in the digital transformation of our business here: https://www.bnymellon.com/us/en/who-we-are/people-report/innovate/index.jsp.

    Continue reading
  8. "Summer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    Thoroughly enjoyed working with my team, great people to be around. Company is looking to become a technology leader, which is exciting

    Cons

    Mediocre benefits, fairly hierarchical, executive management can occasionally be out of touch. Company looking to change core business model to a fintech (as I mentioned above, this is exciting but it's an extremely slow process)

    BNY Mellon2017-07-14
  9. "Professional Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Data Analyst Intern in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, everyone is really friendly and willing to help you pursue your career goals and objectives. Flexible schedule and you have the ability to work among many different teams.

    Cons

    Most projects are admin work, so it is hard to gain any significant financial knowledge and understanding as you have very limited work segmented to anything financially specific.

    BNY Mellon2017-04-12
  10. "Wealth management Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Wealth Management Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    Great people, that are willing to help with any questions that you may have. Everyone willing to have interns sit and teach them as long as you are engaged and interested.

    Cons

    At times days get slow, but that is like any job. There was other days that people left exactly at 5:00pm, which seemed weird to me working at a big bankd

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2016-11-21
Found 56 reviews