BNY Mellon Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Intern

BNY Mellon Intern Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Opportunities for Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    Encouraged to work with multiple teams. Good benefits. Community Events. Nice work culture. People are nice. Very flexible with scheduling.

    Cons

    Pay is pretty low but its expected. It's a bank and I'm an intern.

    Advice to Management

    None really. Great management.

    BNY Mellon2019-05-28
  2. "Tax form reviewal team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Intern in Lake Mary, FL

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good benefits, Great manager

    Cons

    Long time to hear back for job offer

    BNY Mellon2017-10-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Summer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work enviroment. Pivotal in my professional developement.

    Cons

    Some of the technology is behind which limits work and creativity.

    BNY Mellon2017-08-08

    BNY Mellon Response

    August 16, 2017Experienced and Executive Talent Lead

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both your positive feedback and constructive comments. We are pleased to hear your summer analyst experience has been a positive one, and take your feedback on technology seriously. BNY Mellon is committed ...

    Show More
  4. "Summer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    Thoroughly enjoyed working with my team, great people to be around. Company is looking to become a technology leader, which is exciting

    Cons

    Mediocre benefits, fairly hierarchical, executive management can occasionally be out of touch. Company looking to change core business model to a fintech (as I mentioned above, this is exciting but it's an extremely slow process)

    BNY Mellon2017-07-14
  5. "Professional Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst Intern in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, everyone is really friendly and willing to help you pursue your career goals and objectives. Flexible schedule and you have the ability to work among many different teams.

    Cons

    Most projects are admin work, so it is hard to gain any significant financial knowledge and understanding as you have very limited work segmented to anything financially specific.

    BNY Mellon2017-04-12
  6. "Wealth management Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wealth Management Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    Great people, that are willing to help with any questions that you may have. Everyone willing to have interns sit and teach them as long as you are engaged and interested.

    Cons

    At times days get slow, but that is like any job. There was other days that people left exactly at 5:00pm, which seemed weird to me working at a big bankd

    Advice to Management

    Keep. employees happy with incentives that reward work hard. Two assoicates left shortly after the end of my internship because they did not think they were being opportunities they deserved.

    BNY Mellon2016-11-21
  7. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst Intern in Allston, MA

    I worked at BNY Mellon for more than a year

    Pros

    good atmosphere, good location, work-life balance

    Cons

    pay little, sometimes work overtime

    BNY Mellon2016-11-16
  8. "Summer Analyst Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    Technical interview was very straightforward, beautiful innovation center, great culture.

    Cons

    Expensive housing, no other cons.

    BNY Mellon2016-11-07
  9. "BNY Mellon 2016 Summer Analyst - Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nice location if you're in their Liberty St. office, which is inside Brookfield Place - Lots of different parts of the bank that you can intern for - Friendly coworkers, at least on my floor - Lots of programming and events for interns

    Cons

    - Generally older staff, so culture is not ideal for young employees - Work, depending on line of business, may be menial

    Advice to Management

    - Talk with and understand young employees and interns more - Give meaningful projects that interns can actually gain tangible and intangible skills from

    BNY Mellon2016-08-26
  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Intern in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon for less than a year

    Pros

    As a first time intern, I had a great first corporate experience. We were given opportunities to learn about all divisions in the company, both on the technology and finance side. My manager was helpful and insightful about career goals and opportunities.

    Cons

    Interns do have a lot of exposure to senior level management in their devisions; however, projects assigned to interns either are too large to accomplish in a eight week summer or are not challenging enough to keep interns occupied. (I acknowledge it is a hard balance to find a perfect project for an intern).

    Advice to Management

    Allow all interns the opportunity to have some say in where they would like to be placed. I thoroughly enjoyed my placement and experience. Continue to keep transparency and access to upper-level management for interns a priority.

    BNY Mellon2016-04-06
Found 52 reviews