BNY Mellon Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
37 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best Company to work with. Employee Centric. Transparency at Managerial Level, Exposure to new Opportunities and learning.Support from Management

    Cons

    Nothing to add based on my experience working 5.5 years there.Its a Good Company to work with from Career point of view.

    Advice to Management

    Best company i worked with.

    BNY Mellon2019-01-28
  2. "change for good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance, not long working hours

    Cons

    too big to move, inept IT systems, slow technology

    Advice to Management

    welcome change, innovate, be more open for fresh prespectives

    BNY Mellon2019-05-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "bnym change is on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    it has been the company where people trust each other the most. Priority has always been excellence. until this change was on.

    Cons

    now the company is collapsing. Too many changes at the same. Big change in senior management.. everybody wants to prove they are right and the whole company is wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Software engineers are treated like labours. you created an environment where every individual is a threat to the rest of the folks in the team. there are a lot of negativity around the floor. people are looking to hop off in the next ppssible exit. It is high time we take the necessary step.

    BNY Mellon2019-03-27
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Handling 400+ clients and coordinating with the director

    Cons

    Do not have converted to strength

    Advice to Management

    Do not have any

    BNY Mellon2019-02-17
  5. "Associate Program manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent HR policies, Flat org structure.

    Cons

    Forced Rating of Below Expectations is a big turn down.

    BNY Mellon2019-02-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company Values are very strong.

    Cons

    Going through some abrupt changes which are not required.

    Advice to Management

    Please improve employee connect.

    BNY Mellon2019-01-27
  7. "Manager - vice president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great culture.

    Cons

    Long list of senior folks have been on same position for long. Need change in senior management

    BNY Mellon2019-01-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The company is good in terms of work exposure but work environment is not professional."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Work life balance

    Cons

    Less professional work attitude in people Promotion is based on relationships based culture not merit based. Few SDL are not good leader as they are part of a group of caste.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on more on people values and to maintain professional work place.

    BNY Mellon2018-12-23
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Chennai

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Pay, Management

    Cons

    The company does not have any cons at the moment

    Advice to Management

    None

    BNY Mellon2018-11-25
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Group Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Manager in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn, wide range of products. Good benefits. Global Reach and relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Strategy shift seems to be flawed as it's completely dependent on Senior Management interpretation, locally. Layoffs are common nowadays and not necessary that performance is the driving factor. Job security is the major challenge with new changes being implemented as deemed suited.

    Advice to Management

    Have a look at the layers at senior levels in India why do we need Directors? To save 1 layer we are putting the entire organisation in harm's way? Let's do what is right not what is beneficial to few. We should be in line with other global locations functions need to report to functional owners not administrative managers.

    BNY Mellon2018-11-12
Found 245 reviews