BNY Mellon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4425 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
613 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits good to work for

    Cons

    No growth as a fresher

    BNY Mellon2019-06-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Process Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Balance life, transportation,Sodexo card, compensation,bonus

    Cons

    Lot of Politics,canteen foods,delay in promotion,partiality,no return policy

    Advice to Management

    Treat Human as human being not machine, canteen foods,delay in promotion,partiality,no return policy

    BNY Mellon2019-05-31
  3. "Good learning experience for mainframe technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, stress free. But everything depends on your team.

    Cons

    No. Proper recognition.. Too much micromanagement.

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to the upward feedback you get once in a year.. No changes based on employee feedback.

    BNY Mellon2019-05-31
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Many are there to go for.

    Cons

    Their bell curve for appraisal is still in intial phase.

    BNY Mellon2019-05-31
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Great company to learn to new technology and better career growth

    Cons

    I havent find any cons..

    BNY Mellon2019-05-28
  6. "Just good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior App Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for two and half years. During my tenure till 2018, it was a cool place. Not much work pressure. work load was low. Later, things might have changed as there was a lot of change in policies going on. My compensation was good for me being from Tier I college.

    Cons

    Not a good place for regorous learner. Same work for repeatedly will make you boring. Not to expect anything new. Poor hike ~ 2%

    Advice to Management

    Don't hesitate to increase hike to 30-50% otherwise great employees will leave you. Improve the canteen. Much better caterer needed, learn from Google.

    BNY Mellon2019-05-29
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

      Pros

      Good for lateral entry level ppl

      Cons

      Not good for freshers

      BNY Mellon2019-05-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

      Pros

      Work culture is really good

      Cons

      Too much politics. There is gonna be a lot of lay ofg

      Advice to Management

      Try not to be partial

      BNY Mellon2019-05-27
    • "Good for retirement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Infrastructure, Flexible timings, WFH facility.

      Cons

      Salary, Career growth, onsite opportunities.

      BNY Mellon2019-05-29
    • "Work less and lot of firing going on. Even fresher and new joiner can be fired. So weird"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Business Analyst in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work life balance and decent pay

      Cons

      Organization restructuring and firing .

      Advice to Management

      Be more transparent

      BNY Mellon2019-06-12
    Found 4425 reviews