BNY Mellon Senior Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Senior Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
10 Ratings
  1. "Intermediate representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible to work in office.

    Cons

    Less salary hike for internal movement.

    Advice to Management

    Great support from my management.

    BNY Mellon2019-04-10
  2. "Too much politics and poor corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Associate in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brand Name, can learn ability to work under pressure

    Cons

    Poor culture, salary, too much politics, hierarchy levels, except company training no support on self growth through learning

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and create a culture of honesty, integrity, employee friendly and not hypocrisy & adulation

    BNY Mellon2019-06-04
  3. "Best BFSI company in Chennai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hike, Culture, environment, cabs, bonus

    Cons

    None except recent lay offs. But if u are good, u won't be in that list

    Advice to Management

    None

    BNY Mellon2019-04-09
  4. "A very good place to start your carrier.I believe pros and cons depends on the team which u are in. . ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Desenct pay with very good amneties Cab facility OT Meal card CSR activity

    Cons

    Due to some family reasons I ve resigned my job. In my tenure I didn't find any cons

    BNY Mellon2019-03-22
  5. "Senior Process Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Process Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High bonus up to 1 lakh,very good facilities and good work culture

    Cons

    Night shift projects are more as it's a US organization

    Advice to Management

    Get day shift projects

    BNY Mellon2019-01-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Great managers

    Cons

    Slow growth, not many onshore opportunities

    Advice to Management

    More decentralised management

    BNY Mellon2018-09-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Faster growth Good hike Down to earth management

    Cons

    Night shift allowance Annual bonus Growth Depends upon process

    BNY Mellon2018-09-15
  8. "reconciliation process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Associate in Pune City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good brand team culture carrer is hood in this company. location was good..i had great time workibg with this company.

    Cons

    nothing. uper management, work load there id no team bondong as sach, uper managment rude, other thn tht everything is perfect

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    BNY Mellon2018-08-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Baised Management- Not a good company now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Associate in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for Graduates only. Engineers and MBAs, please don't waste your time applying here. You'll be made to do entry level jobs that are at par with graduates or diploma holders.

    Cons

    Night shifts are mandatory for all. Back end processing only. No scope of increments or rise in package. Managers put unnecessary pressure and dictatorship prevails as the TL or Managers hold a lot of power. Zero work ethics in the management. Only Favouritism can get you a promotion. Lot of politics and non deserving employees sitting at influencial positions. HR cluster is useless. No body does their work properly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    High Politics & Higher management not understand the issue & concern of lower staff. This should be improve. No scope of increments or rise in package. Managers put unnecessary pressure and dictatorship prevails as the TL or Managers hold a lot of power.

    BNY Mellon2018-09-19
  10. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Project Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    work like imbalance is a challen

    Advice to Management

    Nothin as of now they are better to advise themselves

    BNY Mellon2018-02-06
Found 50 reviews