BNY Mellon Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Team Leader Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
BNY Mellon Chief Executive Officer (Interim) Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
0 Rating
  1. "Looks after Global Security reconciliation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best work culture, motivating environment. Diversity

    Cons

    Honestly I don't see any downside but yes people in BNY currently worried about recent lay down.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2019-11-16
  2. "Good Exprience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Pune

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Job security, learning exposure, Automation projects

    Cons

    Work life balance, No HR engagement, Salary

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2019-11-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The company which got degraded by time and still continuing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is good for laterals and the company is offering competitive package, even 100%+ hike is also possible. The freshers are also offered with a very good package.

    Cons

    The newer management wants everything newer even its employees and they just hate former employees and crushing them like anything with the work pressure with no recognition at all.

    BNY Mellon2019-10-20
  4. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Brilliant work culture offering employees a complete satisfaction in terms of growth and learning

    Cons

    Not promoting company's own talent on a timely basis thus demotivating employees

    BNY Mellon2018-09-02
  5. "Team Lead Investor Reporting Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Services Industry wide products and one of the oldest banking entity known with a rich source of knowledge and culture.

    Cons

    Limited by our own actions

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2018-06-28
  6. "Nice Place To Work In This Sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team LEader in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Learning Opportunity, Job Security

    Cons

    Slow Growth At Higher Levels

    BNY Mellon2018-01-20
  7. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Pune

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    BNY had excellent qork environment when I was there. I had worked there for 5 years and never had issues with management. People are generally friendly. Excellent training and development department.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are not easily available and the pay is below par to market. Very few processes are complex in nature so the pay would remain as is. Not many opportunities for lateral movement either.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2017-11-15

    BNY Mellon Response

    December 19, 2017Executive Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both your positive feedback and constructive comments. We are pleased to hear your positive comments on training & development and our work environment, and take your feedback on career opportunities and compensation very seriously. At BNY Mellon, we offer all employees opportunities to grow professionally and advance their careers. Employees can take advantage of a number of internal talent management resources to apply for new positions within the company, develop their leadership skills and capabilities, and strengthen their industry and business knowledge and acumen. Through our Employee Resource Groups, employees can network with their colleagues, gain exposure to senior leaders across our business, and raise their profile in the organization. BNY Mellon is committed to offering its employees opportunities for career development and growth. Our promotions process involves job re-levelling where an employee, if eligible, can apply to an open position at a higher level. Another way of progression is if an employee’s current role changes to the extent that the scope, complexity and level of responsibility have changed significantly. Determinations for job re-levelling are between the employee, their manager and the leadership team of their department. You can find out more about how we are invested in our people here: (https://www.bnymellon.com/us/en/who-we-are/people-report/index.jsp)

    Continue reading
  8. "An employee friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and very nice work environment

    Cons

    Policies are good but local management is not much of professionalism and no career growth at all

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2017-09-22
  9. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Above average pay, fast promotions for good performars

    Cons

    Bad work - life balance

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2017-09-03
  10. "BNY Mellon Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Pune City
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Peer colleagues are very helpful

    Cons

    Management is disgusting, never understands the problems and issues of the employee's, HR takes it sweet time to solve the issues

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2017-09-13
Found 39 reviews