BNY Mellon Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Team Leader Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
6 Ratings
  1. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Brilliant work culture offering employees a complete satisfaction in terms of growth and learning

    Cons

    Not promoting company's own talent on a timely basis thus demotivating employees

    BNY Mellon2018-09-02
  2. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Chennai

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good process knowledge and market. Good exposure on current market activities.

    Cons

    Shift time is the main concern.

    Advice to Management

    Mostly it has US shift time. However, the pay scale is not met the expectation.

    BNY Mellon2019-01-01
  3. "Team Lead Investor Reporting Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Services Industry wide products and one of the oldest banking entity known with a rich source of knowledge and culture.

    Cons

    Limited by our own actions

    Advice to Management

    Good work culture

    BNY Mellon2018-06-28
  4. "Nice Place To Work In This Sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team LEader in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Learning Opportunity, Job Security

    Cons

    Slow Growth At Higher Levels

    BNY Mellon2018-01-20
  5. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Pune

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    BNY had excellent qork environment when I was there. I had worked there for 5 years and never had issues with management. People are generally friendly. Excellent training and development department.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities are not easily available and the pay is below par to market. Very few processes are complex in nature so the pay would remain as is. Not many opportunities for lateral movement either.

    Advice to Management

    Make the salary as comparable to market standards at least. And give good hike when promoting someone.

    BNY Mellon2017-11-15

    BNY Mellon Response

    December 19, 2017Executive Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both your positive feedback and constructive comments. We are pleased to hear your positive comments on training & development and our work environment, and take your feedback on career opportunities and ...

    Show More
  6. "An employee friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and very nice work environment

    Cons

    Policies are good but local management is not much of professionalism and no career growth at all

    Advice to Management

    Being an equivalent opportunity employer, top management has to review employees feedback and maintain standards

    BNY Mellon2017-09-22
  7. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Above average pay, fast promotions for good performars

    Cons

    Bad work - life balance

    Advice to Management

    Stop reducing FTE

    BNY Mellon2017-09-03
  8. "BNY Mellon Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Team Leader in Pune City
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Peer colleagues are very helpful

      Cons

      Management is disgusting, never understands the problems and issues of the employee's, HR takes it sweet time to solve the issues

      Advice to Management

      Stick to the point which says as employee's are the assets to the business

      BNY Mellon2017-09-13
    • "Laid back culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Leader in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Not much pressure and good work life balance. Get paid overtime for even 30 mins worked over your shift of 8.5 years

      Cons

      Not deserving managers or motivational professionals. Have to become self motivator to stay here for long

      Advice to Management

      Need to learn to take stand for their staff and remove offshore onshore culture.

      BNY Mellon2017-08-25
    • "Not bad just for experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader in Pune
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      organised, good to learn people management, Infra, good for people who have the capability of exaggerating & politician/ manipulation.

      Cons

      Salary slabs, seems like transparent but not so, manipulated data, upfront feedback strikes back

      Advice to Management

      Transparency required everywhere (Incentive, Performance, Manager is not necessarily always right), Nepotism (Biggest issue), Upfront feedback should be appreciated, Bullying etc etc.

      BNY Mellon2016-12-16
    Found 35 reviews