BNY Mellon "senior management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4434 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
631 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working environment.. Good work and personal life balance depending upon your line of business.

    Cons

    Average compensation structure.. Senior management has more of operational mindset.. believe in quantity of work/headcount and not high end, high skilled work.

    BNY Mellon2019-04-30
  2. Helpful (4)

    "bnym change is on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    it has been the company where people trust each other the most. Priority has always been excellence. until this change was on.

    Cons

    now the company is collapsing. Too many changes at the same. Big change in senior management.. everybody wants to prove they are right and the whole company is wrong.

    Advice to Management

    Software engineers are treated like labours. you created an environment where every individual is a threat to the rest of the folks in the team. there are a lot of negativity around the floor. people are looking to hop off in the next ppssible exit. It is high time we take the necessary step.

    BNY Mellon2019-03-27
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - good technology stack - good business learning - decent HR policies on pay and leave (finally) - comfortable workspace - brand name

    Cons

    - dirty politics, bias, sycophancy - confused senior management - no clear vision, one upmanship - too much of job insecurity, aided by a shoddy and questionable appraisal process and opaque management - intention of senior management is suspect, and perhaps the biggest con

    Advice to Management

    Grow up, get real and stop acting like this

    BNY Mellon2019-01-29
  4. "Manager - vice president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great culture.

    Cons

    Long list of senior folks have been on same position for long. Need change in senior management

    BNY Mellon2019-01-13
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Group Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Manager in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn, wide range of products. Good benefits. Global Reach and relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Strategy shift seems to be flawed as it's completely dependent on Senior Management interpretation, locally. Layoffs are common nowadays and not necessary that performance is the driving factor. Job security is the major challenge with new changes being implemented as deemed suited.

    Advice to Management

    Have a look at the layers at senior levels in India why do we need Directors? To save 1 layer we are putting the entire organisation in harm's way? Let's do what is right not what is beneficial to few. We should be in line with other global locations functions need to report to functional owners not administrative managers.

    BNY Mellon2018-11-12
  6. "Salaries at BNY Mellon Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hous , usually no stretch

    Cons

    Low yearly hikes , slow senior management

    BNY Mellon2018-10-31

    BNY Mellon Response

    December 13, 2018Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both your positive feedback and constructive comments. A key priority for BNY Mellon is to ensure that we have a strong management team with world-class leadership capabilities. As part of our efforts to enhance ...

    Show More
  7. "Nice work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture. Good team work.

    Cons

    Cab, shift timing, cost saving, senior management.

    BNY Mellon2018-08-22
  8. "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

      Pros

      Updating new technology and insurance benefits is good

      Cons

      Senior management has no vision

      BNY Mellon2018-09-10
    • "Sr. Business Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune City
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work life balance and profile

      Cons

      Senior Management is not efficient and its not at all an employee-centric organization

      Advice to Management

      Should be employee centric

      BNY Mellon2017-08-14

      BNY Mellon Response

      August 16, 2017Experienced and Executive Talent Lead

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both your positive feedback and constructive comments. We are pleased to hear your comments on work life balance, and take your feedback on our senior management and employee focus seriously. A key priority ...

      Show More
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Maharashtra in Pune
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BNY Mellon

      Pros

      Satisfying work n nice place to work

      Cons

      Lodes of office politics and senior management are not so helpful,if you wish to grow internally

      Advice to Management

      Management should let people grow without involving much office politics.

      BNY Mellon2017-03-26
    Found 4434 reviews