BNY Mellon "senior management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BNY Mellon Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon Chief Executive Officer (Interim) Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
121 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Nice work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture. Good team work.

    Cons

    Cab, shift timing, cost saving, senior management.

    BNY Mellon2018-08-22
  2. "App Dev"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - App Dev in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning skills. New technologies and innovation under the new management.

    Cons

    Work life Balance is missing No respect from the Senior Management to long Term employees Expect full stack coding from an ETL Developer. More stress on your work. No proper guidance to new technology. All are self taught. No Job Guarantee. Mid to Senior employees needs to find another job.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2019-11-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "All"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - VP-Technology in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to invest your carrier and enrich your profile

    Cons

    Due to change in the senior management this place has become most dangerous one to join

    BNY Mellon2019-08-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working environment.. Good work and personal life balance depending upon your line of business.

    Cons

    Average compensation structure.. Senior management has more of operational mindset.. believe in quantity of work/headcount and not high end, high skilled work.

    BNY Mellon2019-04-30
  5. Helpful (4)

    "bnym change is on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    it has been the company where people trust each other the most. Priority has always been excellence. until this change was on.

    Cons

    now the company is collapsing. Too many changes at the same. Big change in senior management.. everybody wants to prove they are right and the whole company is wrong.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2019-03-27
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - good technology stack - good business learning - decent HR policies on pay and leave (finally) - comfortable workspace - brand name

    Cons

    - dirty politics, bias, sycophancy - confused senior management - no clear vision, one upmanship - too much of job insecurity, aided by a shoddy and questionable appraisal process and opaque management - intention of senior management is suspect, and perhaps the biggest con

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2019-01-29
  7. "Manager - vice president"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great culture.

    Cons

    Long list of senior folks have been on same position for long. Need change in senior management

    BNY Mellon2019-01-13
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Group Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Manager in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn, wide range of products. Good benefits. Global Reach and relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Strategy shift seems to be flawed as it's completely dependent on Senior Management interpretation, locally. Layoffs are common nowadays and not necessary that performance is the driving factor. Job security is the major challenge with new changes being implemented as deemed suited.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2018-11-12
  9. "Salaries at BNY Mellon Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hous , usually no stretch

    Cons

    Low yearly hikes , slow senior management

    BNY Mellon2018-10-31

    BNY Mellon Response

    December 13, 2018Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both your positive feedback and constructive comments. A key priority for BNY Mellon is to ensure that we have a strong management team with world-class leadership capabilities. As part of our efforts to enhance our leadership at the company, we introduced a new Leadership Competency model to define which leadership attributes are distinctive to BNY Mellon to create a competitive advantage. We also refreshed our company’s vision and mission statements to clearly articulate what BNY Mellon sees as its fundamental purpose and what our company and our people aim to do every day. In our last two employee engagement surveys, more employees say senior management has a clear vision for the future, they have confidence in decisions made by senior management, and senior management communicates openly and honestly. BNY Mellon also offers its employees compensation and flexible benefits options that are competitive with industry standards. Compensation at BNY Mellon is holistic; in addition to base salary and year-end compensation, employees benefit from the option to participate in our health insurance and retirement plans, and holiday and vacation leave programs. We also offer employees, subject to business requirements, flexible work arrangements to assist with both personal and family responsibilities. We believe that our comprehensive compensation package and best-in-class benefits attract talented people to our company and make us an employer of choice for individuals globally. You can find out more about how we are invested in our people here: (https://www.bnymellon.com/us/en/who-we-are/people-report/index.jsp)

    Continue reading
  10. "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Updating new technology and insurance benefits is good

    Cons

    Senior management has no vision

    BNY Mellon2018-09-10
Found 139 reviews