BNY Mellon Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 of over 7,817 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon Chief Executive Officer (Interim) Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
979 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good culture good work life balance(in 759 reviews)

  • "Very good and neat work environment(in 310 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Once you have good work life balance you tend to slack off(in 161 reviews)

  • "Lack of accountability from Senior management(in 143 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about BNY Mellon

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "senior management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice work culture

      Aug 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work culture. Good team work.

      Cons

      Cab, shift timing, cost saving, senior management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      No hike or promotion

      Oct 4, 2020 - Applications Developer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits during covid. Safe place for women. Good office space.

      Cons

      Senior management doesnt recognise your hardwork. Removed OTs. No hike or promotion awarded.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      App Dev

      Nov 20, 2019 - App Dev in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning skills. New technologies and innovation under the new management.

      Cons

      Work life Balance is missing No respect from the Senior Management to long Term employees Expect full stack coding from an ETL Developer. More stress on your work. No proper guidance to new technology. All are self taught. No Job Guarantee. Mid to Senior employees needs to find another job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      All

      Aug 30, 2019 - VP-Technology in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to invest your carrier and enrich your profile

      Cons

      Due to change in the senior management this place has become most dangerous one to join

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Assistant Manager

      Apr 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment.. Good work and personal life balance depending upon your line of business.

      Cons

      Average compensation structure.. Senior management has more of operational mindset.. believe in quantity of work/headcount and not high end, high skilled work.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      bnym change is on

      Mar 26, 2019 - Development Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it has been the company where people trust each other the most. Priority has always been excellence. until this change was on.

      Cons

      now the company is collapsing. Too many changes at the same. Big change in senior management.. everybody wants to prove they are right and the whole company is wrong.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Going downhill

      Jan 29, 2019 - Vice President in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good technology stack - good business learning - decent HR policies on pay and leave (finally) - comfortable workspace - brand name

      Cons

      - dirty politics, bias, sycophancy - confused senior management - no clear vision, one upmanship - too much of job insecurity, aided by a shoddy and questionable appraisal process and opaque management - intention of senior management is suspect, and perhaps the biggest con

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Manager - vice president

      Jan 13, 2019 - Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance. Great culture.

      Cons

      Long list of senior folks have been on same position for long. Need change in senior management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Group Manager

      Nov 12, 2018 - Group Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to learn, wide range of products. Good benefits. Global Reach and relaxed work environment.

      Cons

      Strategy shift seems to be flawed as it's completely dependent on Senior Management interpretation, locally. Layoffs are common nowadays and not necessary that performance is the driving factor. Job security is the major challenge with new changes being implemented as deemed suited.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Salaries at BNY Mellon Pune

      Oct 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hous , usually no stretch

      Cons

      Low yearly hikes , slow senior management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BNY Mellon Response

      Talent & Development

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate both your positive feedback and constructive comments. A key priority for BNY Mellon is to ensure that we have a strong management team with world-class leadership capabilities. As part of our efforts to enhance our leadership at the company, we introduced a new Leadership Competency model to define which leadership attributes are distinctive to BNY Mellon to create a competitive advantage. We also refreshed our company’s vision and mission statements to clearly articulate what BNY Mellon sees as its fundamental purpose and what our company and our people aim to do every day. In our last two employee engagement surveys, more employees say senior management has a clear vision for the future, they have confidence in decisions made by senior management, and senior management communicates openly and honestly. BNY Mellon also offers its employees compensation and flexible benefits options that are competitive with industry standards. Compensation at BNY Mellon is holistic; in addition to base salary and year-end compensation, employees benefit from the option to participate in our health insurance and retirement plans, and holiday and vacation leave programs. We also offer employees, subject to business requirements, flexible work arrangements to assist with both personal and family responsibilities. We believe that our comprehensive compensation package and best-in-class benefits attract talented people to our company and make us an employer of choice for individuals globally. You can find out more about how we are invested in our people here: (https://www.bnymellon.com/us/en/who-we-are/people-report/index.jsp)

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BNY Mellon Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BNY Mellon? Share Your Experiences

    BNY Mellon logo
    or